We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pretty hotel with friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Save Saved
You added Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   14750 Conference Center Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Chantilly
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very pretty hotel with friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

When you arrive at this Marriott, it feels like your at a grand estate. The red brick and columns are very impressive. The rooms are located in 'wings' and the only noise are the birds chirping. The sleeping rooms and bathrooms are spacious with a cleverly done closet. Hotel is very clean. Also attended a meeting and was impressed by the staff and food at every event. Side note, you are not really within walking distance to anything.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    85
    31
    13
    9
See reviews for
60
43
19
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have been staying in this hotel for three nights over the weekend. I was travelling in North Carolina during the following week, but needed to return to Washington DC area the weekend after. I have booked the hotel for another two nights again. Could I say sth more positive ?

I fully agree with the other reviewers. This hotel is close to Dulles airport (15 min) and Washington downtown (by car approx. 45 min., to the Metro link Fairfax/Vienna ca. 30 min.), but being in a parklike surrounding does not feel at all like being metropolitan. Even though there were several major events going on at the hotel (by the way of multi-cultural background, Indian, Jewish, Arab ...) I never did feel disturbed by that as a "normal" hotel guest. The rooms are spacious and mine did look into a small forest of trees. Behind that was a major street, which I only very faintly heard a night. Bathroom is a bit out-dated plastic style of the 90's, but beds were very good. A big drawback is the very outdated internet-policy charging USD 13 per night for WiFi - guys, that costs you one star above ... please review that, in 2013 this is not possible to be regarded anything but a ripoff ! Outside the room I used the gym, which is well equipped and well maintained.. There are also two pools indoor and outdoor. I did not eat at the hotel.

All in all good and I liked it and - as I said - I will go there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

This is the best conference facility in northern Virginia. The food and drinks are first rate and the level of service would put a smile on James Bond's face.

There are ample meeting rooms both for large groups and smaller ones.

Wellington's Pub is outstanding. Great appetizers and main courses and very courteous staff.

And the rooms are spacious.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My family and extended family stayed at this hotel for one night while in town for a wedding. My only regret was that we couldn't stay longer!

The hotel has everything a full service Marriott should have and more. Great spacious rooms, nice gym & other sports areas, beautiful grounds.On top of all that - a staff that reall makes you feel welcome and appreciated.

Try this on for size - room selections that met all of our advance requests, coupons upon check-in for a free cups of coffee in Starbucks (nice touch!), and (TA-DA!) FREE INTERNET (for Silver Members)!!! I have been a Marriott Rewards member for nearly 25 years, and the policy of $15/night for internet is one of the main reasons that I now look to Springhill Suites or one of the other Marriott family hotels rather than a full service Marriott.

Our rate included the Breakfast Buffet which was served in their beautiful third floor restaurant.

I don't know how soon I will be back in the area, but if I am I will DEFINITELY be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for a wedding, it was a wonderful stay. The hotel is beautiful, very elegant, with marble floors in the lobby and elegant fixtures throughout. The rooms are very spacious and have a nice layout (our King room had a sink inside the bathroom and another one outside of it, great touch). The doors are very thick and help minimize any noise in the hallways. Staff was very helpful. The bed was a bit firm for my taste, but I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina
Top Contributor
307 reviews 307 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Attended a meeting at the Marriott. The staff that I encountered were friendly. Had a long walk to the room, but overall it was clean. If you do not have a car, you're pretty much stuck at the hotel unless you cab it somewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

LOVE this hotel. Its tucked away in the woods and when it pops up its something like out of a movie. The lobby is beautiful and well decorated and the staff here is GREAT. I had my wedding here and they were so helpful and cooperating. The decor and lighting they help set up was amazing and amazed everyone. The rooms here are very nice and comfy and are easy to access. They have a wonderful Sunday brunch spread of all the food you would want during brunch and more. Steak, eggs benedict, fresh jumbo shrimp, assortment of cheeses, bread, danishes and the omelet station. I would def recommend this hotel to anyone who is in the area. Enjoy your stay!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Address: 14750 Conference Center Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#4 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles combines elegant hotel accommodations with a sophisticated meeting and wedding venue in Chantilly, VA. This Virginia conference center hotel offers convenient access in a retreat like setting and is located near the Dulles Expo Center, Dulles International Airport and a short drive to downtown Washington, DC. The National Air and Space Museum, Virginia wineries and the Wolf Trap Center for Performing Arts are all within 10 miles of this premier Virginia getaway. This Chantilly, VA hotel also features access to the Signature Westfields Golf Club by Fred Couples. Enjoy a variety of hotel services and amenities, including a fitness center, indoor & outdoor pool and our onsite restaurant, Wellington's. Offering 40,000 sq ft of state-of-the-art meeting space and 31 meeting rooms, along with expert event planners, the Westfields Marriott hotel is dedicated to helping you make the most of your meeting, conference or wedding reception in Northern Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Resort Chantilly
Marriott Chantilly
Chantilly Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.