We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel in general, but some of the details overlooked” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles to your Saves list
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   14750 Conference Center Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Outstanding hotel in general, but some of the details overlooked”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I enjoyed my time at the Westfields Marriott...the staff were excellent, attentive, and very helpful. The food in the restaurant was very good, and the overall facilities were superb. Where things didn't go so well was in the actual room where I stayed. The bed was not comfortable and the fitted sheet did not fit the mattress, so I had to fight all night just to keep the sheets on the bed. Furniture was a bit old and and the bathroom, though clean, also showed signs of age and wear. I had expected more based on the top rating that this hotel had earned from AAA.

The room service menu was extremely limited and restaurant staff were not able to prepare anything that was not directly on the menu.

Would I stay here again? Probably, but my expectations would not be for a hotel that earned a 4-diamond rating from AAA.

In terms of overall comfort in the Chantilly/Herndon Area, the World Center Marriott is a much better choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    107
    45
    19
    13
See reviews for
84
54
25
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

If I could give this hotel a zero I would. It is 2 am in the morning and my family is awakened for the 3 rd time by drunk, loud hotel patrons. Not just one or two but dozens rooming the halls. I would not believe this if I did not experience myself. The night manager Daniel apologizes. We suggest after 4 calls to front desk that they move the drunk, loud ones on our hallway. No they will not do this. Instead we have to change rooms at 2 am having not slept a wink ! Husband carrying sleeping kids through hotel trying to find some quiet area to sleep. More very loud drunk people in lobby. Manger Daniel says this happens year round, weekly due to " work parties". I ask him why they are not equipped to handle the fall out from these parties and why my poor rule obeying family have to be the ones to pack up our things and move on. He shrugs.

Room Tip: All rooms and management are to satisfy the loud, drunk party goers. I think numerous groups of peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a large family function that took place in one of the hotel ballrooms. We found the hotel to be well kept and clean, and the staff were helpful and friendly. This hotel is popular for wedding receptions and business meetings, and there can be a lot of traffic in the halls at night. The rooms were standard for a business hotel, a bit on the small side, but nicely furnished. The breakfast was another high point, with a large buffet with many hot choices, an omelet station with several cooks to make the line go fast, and a great selection of fruit, yogurt, and pastries.
I don't know if I will ever need to stay in Virginia again near Dulles Airport, but Westfields Marriott will be one of my top choices. Airport access is very easy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Only here for two night as we are having our sales kick off meeting, but this Marriott is beautiful all around. I happened to have a very spacious room with two queen size beds. Fairly decent size LCD television as well.

Bathroom was a very nice but perhaps a bit on the small side.Beds were very comfortable. Now, if the Hilton had these beds, they'd be fantastic. But this is a good business oriented hotel to stay in. Definitely has that feel.

Climate control within the room was not bad. As for the overall lighting available in the room, was sufficient, however, I tend to like rooms that are overkill on the light and you can just turn off the ones you don't need to be using.

Given that my stay was due to work circumstances than a vacation where I chose the hotel, my comments regarding food will be of little to no value, since it's not as if I am ordering in the hotel restaurant menu but instead eating selections from a pre-arranged menu.

I wish they had the 24 Hour menu that the Hilton Dublin had, that would have been great. But overall the staff were very helpful and attentive.

And, I apologize for having photos that show the room as it was when I arrived. Needless to say, it was immaculate before I got to it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We are still here and my visit has been phenomenal!! The hotel is very impressive when you pull up to the front. As you can see from pictures, it's a huge brick hotel with a brick driveway. I checked in with no problem and the women at the front desk were very friendly. The lobby is beautifully decorated for Christmas and there was a wedding on the 2nd floor. It is Jan 1st today so it's pretty quiet in the hotel.
The rooms are huge and beautifully decorated. Very subdued and classy. The bathrooms could use a little more space though. Everything is very clean and the coffee maker is a nice touch. It's even nicer that it isn't in the bathroom, like in a lot of hotels. The king sized bed is huge and really comfy!! There are some rooms with balconies.
The hotel is a conference center so it's HUGE!! I don't know when it was built but it is decorated very eclectically. There are oil paintings everywhere, and some are a bit creepy. It kind of has a Colonial/French feel to it. I would have given them 5 stars, but the entire lower level is FREEZING!! It feels like the heat may be broken. I don't know whether its because its an old hotel, or that it's huge, but they could use some more heat.
Overall, the hotel is beautiful and service is great! It's kind of far from everything, but that's why I came. The grounds are nice and probably better when there are leaves on the trees. Great stay and I would stay again!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed here one night after a vacation that included various places around Virginia. We selected it because it was away from the city, yet still close to the airport for our flight home. It is a beautifully appointed hotel -- very pretty inside and out. The rooms are on the small side, yet they are comfortable rooms with a nice bed and pillows, desk and sitting area. There is a business center and nice restaurant, along with a coffee bar. The hotel grounds have lots of trees and shrubs that are well taken care of, and overall it is a very quiet and restful place. The staff is professional and helpful. We will stay at this hotel again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel located in Chantilly. Great staff, helpful and pleasant. The rooms are nice, the food is good. Bar is a great place to unwind. You do need a car. Valet is expensive but plenty of free self parking. Located near Dulles airport with easy access to Washington DC.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
2.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Address: 14750 Conference Center Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#6 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles combines elegant hotel accommodations with a sophisticated meeting and wedding venue in Chantilly, VA. This Virginia conference center hotel offers convenient access in a retreat like setting and is located near the Dulles Expo Center, Dulles International Airport and a short drive to downtown Washington, DC. The National Air and Space Museum, Virginia wineries and the Wolf Trap Center for Performing Arts are all within 10 miles of this premier Virginia getaway. This Chantilly, VA hotel also features access to the Signature Westfields Golf Club by Fred Couples. Enjoy a variety of hotel services and amenities, including a fitness center, indoor & outdoor pool and our onsite restaurant, Wellington's. Offering 40,000 sq ft of state-of-the-art meeting space and 31 meeting rooms, along with expert event planners, the Westfields Marriott hotel is dedicated to helping you make the most of your meeting, conference or wedding reception in Northern Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Resort Chantilly
Marriott Chantilly
Chantilly Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.