We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles to your Saves list
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   14750 Conference Center Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Gaithersburg
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We are still here and my visit has been phenomenal!! The hotel is very impressive when you pull up to the front. As you can see from pictures, it's a huge brick hotel with a brick driveway. I checked in with no problem and the women at the front desk were very friendly. The lobby is beautifully decorated for Christmas and there was a wedding on the 2nd floor. It is Jan 1st today so it's pretty quiet in the hotel.
The rooms are huge and beautifully decorated. Very subdued and classy. The bathrooms could use a little more space though. Everything is very clean and the coffee maker is a nice touch. It's even nicer that it isn't in the bathroom, like in a lot of hotels. The king sized bed is huge and really comfy!! There are some rooms with balconies.
The hotel is a conference center so it's HUGE!! I don't know when it was built but it is decorated very eclectically. There are oil paintings everywhere, and some are a bit creepy. It kind of has a Colonial/French feel to it. I would have given them 5 stars, but the entire lower level is FREEZING!! It feels like the heat may be broken. I don't know whether its because its an old hotel, or that it's huge, but they could use some more heat.
Overall, the hotel is beautiful and service is great! It's kind of far from everything, but that's why I came. The grounds are nice and probably better when there are leaves on the trees. Great stay and I would stay again!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    107
    45
    19
    13
See reviews for
84
54
25
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed here one night after a vacation that included various places around Virginia. We selected it because it was away from the city, yet still close to the airport for our flight home. It is a beautifully appointed hotel -- very pretty inside and out. The rooms are on the small side, yet they are comfortable rooms with a nice bed and pillows, desk and sitting area. There is a business center and nice restaurant, along with a coffee bar. The hotel grounds have lots of trees and shrubs that are well taken care of, and overall it is a very quiet and restful place. The staff is professional and helpful. We will stay at this hotel again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel located in Chantilly. Great staff, helpful and pleasant. The rooms are nice, the food is good. Bar is a great place to unwind. You do need a car. Valet is expensive but plenty of free self parking. Located near Dulles airport with easy access to Washington DC.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This hotel is located in the suburb area of Washington DC. It's about 45 min to 1 hour away from DC, but it's close to the Dulles Airport and the Udvar Haze Air Space Museum. You do need a car to get around if you stay there and want to go anywhere else.

The hotel is very well maintained and the room size is good. The staff in this hotel is very friendly and helpful. We had one of the nicest check in experience. The breakfast is very good. A lot of different variety. The downside is that it is pricey. If you are the Marriott Gold Members, you get the breakfast for free which is really a good perk.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is a beautiful property but watch your electronics. We were here for a meeting for 2 days and someone in our party got their iPhone stolen. Otherwise, the rooms were beautiful and the grounds well kept.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This is an excellent hotel for the money. I have stayed here many times over the years and I was back here for a 3 day business conference. The rooms are excellent: spacious, comfortable, with a great view of the woods around the facility. The beds were plush and comfortable and allowed me to sleep so I could be well rested when the demanding meetings began in the morning. The food was delicious, especially the lunch buffet which offered a wide selection. Service was also excellent. There are doormen during the day, if that turns you on! Complementary newspapers are available in the morning. There is an excercise room, outdoor swimming pool, and a business center. Yes, the price was very good for such an excellent hotel. As is often the case, weekends are cheaper than the work week. As indicated by others, this is about 25 miles from downtown DC but its still workable and an easy hop to Dulles airport, but not Reagan National airport. When they complete the Metro to Dulles Airport, you could probably get to public transportation to go downtown quite easily. I actually favor another hotel closer to the airport but this is a nice wooded area, even though there can be some traffic jams around rush hour. Food was excellent, varied, and tasty and there are good restaurants in the area if you have a car.

Room Tip: I have never found a bad room here. This last time I was on the first floor and I liked it as it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
117 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Check in and out was smooth. It was nice to be greeted as you walked through their doors. Lounge area was very quiet and relaxing. Enjoyed a game of pool. The chicken fettuccine was to die for. A walk to your room but I'm not complaining. Had an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
2.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Address: 14750 Conference Center Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#6 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles combines elegant hotel accommodations with a sophisticated meeting and wedding venue in Chantilly, VA. This Virginia conference center hotel offers convenient access in a retreat like setting and is located near the Dulles Expo Center, Dulles International Airport and a short drive to downtown Washington, DC. The National Air and Space Museum, Virginia wineries and the Wolf Trap Center for Performing Arts are all within 10 miles of this premier Virginia getaway. This Chantilly, VA hotel also features access to the Signature Westfields Golf Club by Fred Couples. Enjoy a variety of hotel services and amenities, including a fitness center, indoor & outdoor pool and our onsite restaurant, Wellington's. Offering 40,000 sq ft of state-of-the-art meeting space and 31 meeting rooms, along with expert event planners, the Westfields Marriott hotel is dedicated to helping you make the most of your meeting, conference or wedding reception in Northern Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Resort Chantilly
Marriott Chantilly
Chantilly Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.