We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Save Saved
You added Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   14750 Conference Center Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Chantilly
Gaithersburg
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We are still here and my visit has been phenomenal!! The hotel is very impressive when you pull up to the front. As you can see from pictures, it's a huge brick hotel with a brick driveway. I checked in with no problem and the women at the front desk were very friendly. The lobby is beautifully decorated for Christmas and there was a wedding on the 2nd floor. It is Jan 1st today so it's pretty quiet in the hotel.
The rooms are huge and beautifully decorated. Very subdued and classy. The bathrooms could use a little more space though. Everything is very clean and the coffee maker is a nice touch. It's even nicer that it isn't in the bathroom, like in a lot of hotels. The king sized bed is huge and really comfy!! There are some rooms with balconies.
The hotel is a conference center so it's HUGE!! I don't know when it was built but it is decorated very eclectically. There are oil paintings everywhere, and some are a bit creepy. It kind of has a Colonial/French feel to it. I would have given them 5 stars, but the entire lower level is FREEZING!! It feels like the heat may be broken. I don't know whether its because its an old hotel, or that it's huge, but they could use some more heat.
Overall, the hotel is beautiful and service is great! It's kind of far from everything, but that's why I came. The grounds are nice and probably better when there are leaves on the trees. Great stay and I would stay again!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    159
    85
    31
    13
    9
See reviews for
60
43
19
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed here one night after a vacation that included various places around Virginia. We selected it because it was away from the city, yet still close to the airport for our flight home. It is a beautifully appointed hotel -- very pretty inside and out. The rooms are on the small side, yet they are comfortable rooms with a nice bed and pillows, desk and sitting area. There is a business center and nice restaurant, along with a coffee bar. The hotel grounds have lots of trees and shrubs that are well taken care of, and overall it is a very quiet and restful place. The staff is professional and helpful. We will stay at this hotel again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel located in Chantilly. Great staff, helpful and pleasant. The rooms are nice, the food is good. Bar is a great place to unwind. You do need a car. Valet is expensive but plenty of free self parking. Located near Dulles airport with easy access to Washington DC.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This hotel is located in the suburb area of Washington DC. It's about 45 min to 1 hour away from DC, but it's close to the Dulles Airport and the Udvar Haze Air Space Museum. You do need a car to get around if you stay there and want to go anywhere else.

The hotel is very well maintained and the room size is good. The staff in this hotel is very friendly and helpful. We had one of the nicest check in experience. The breakfast is very good. A lot of different variety. The downside is that it is pricey. If you are the Marriott Gold Members, you get the breakfast for free which is really a good perk.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is a beautiful property but watch your electronics. We were here for a meeting for 2 days and someone in our party got their iPhone stolen. Otherwise, the rooms were beautiful and the grounds well kept.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This is an excellent hotel for the money. I have stayed here many times over the years and I was back here for a 3 day business conference. The rooms are excellent: spacious, comfortable, with a great view of the woods around the facility. The beds were plush and comfortable and allowed me to sleep so I could be well rested when the demanding meetings began in the morning. The food was delicious, especially the lunch buffet which offered a wide selection. Service was also excellent. There are doormen during the day, if that turns you on! Complementary newspapers are available in the morning. There is an excercise room, outdoor swimming pool, and a business center. Yes, the price was very good for such an excellent hotel. As is often the case, weekends are cheaper than the work week. As indicated by others, this is about 25 miles from downtown DC but its still workable and an easy hop to Dulles airport, but not Reagan National airport. When they complete the Metro to Dulles Airport, you could probably get to public transportation to go downtown quite easily. I actually favor another hotel closer to the airport but this is a nice wooded area, even though there can be some traffic jams around rush hour. Food was excellent, varied, and tasty and there are good restaurants in the area if you have a car.

Room Tip: I have never found a bad room here. This last time I was on the first floor and I liked it as it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Check in and out was smooth. It was nice to be greeted as you walked through their doors. Lounge area was very quiet and relaxing. Enjoyed a game of pool. The chicken fettuccine was to die for. A walk to your room but I'm not complaining. Had an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Address: 14750 Conference Center Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#4 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles combines elegant hotel accommodations with a sophisticated meeting and wedding venue in Chantilly, VA. This Virginia conference center hotel offers convenient access in a retreat like setting and is located near the Dulles Expo Center, Dulles International Airport and a short drive to downtown Washington, DC. The National Air and Space Museum, Virginia wineries and the Wolf Trap Center for Performing Arts are all within 10 miles of this premier Virginia getaway. This Chantilly, VA hotel also features access to the Signature Westfields Golf Club by Fred Couples. Enjoy a variety of hotel services and amenities, including a fitness center, indoor & outdoor pool and our onsite restaurant, Wellington's. Offering 40,000 sq ft of state-of-the-art meeting space and 31 meeting rooms, along with expert event planners, the Westfields Marriott hotel is dedicated to helping you make the most of your meeting, conference or wedding reception in Northern Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Resort Chantilly
Marriott Chantilly
Chantilly Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.