We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attentive staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles to your Saves list
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   14750 Conference Center Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Attentive staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We have stayed at The Westfields Marriott many times. The hotel is attractive in a park setting with Old Virginia Colonial architecture. The staff has always been most welcoming. In the dining room each morning Mr. Phuang greeted us with a smile and remembered our preferences. While it is a large hotel the attentiveness of the staff gives it a small hotel feel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    106
    42
    16
    12
See reviews for
78
52
24
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed during a 3 day business conference. We rented a car for side trips, so getting to/from Dulles was very easy. Setting was picturesque, with hotel nestled neatly in a wooded area. Hotel was elegant, rooms nicely appointed. Guest rooms were close to function rooms so quite easy to come and go. Spouse took several day trips for shopping and sightseeing and found it convenient. Free parking was a plus. Staff was pleasant and courteous. Computer available at kiosk for printing airline boarding pass was helpful, especially since the oversized touchscreen panel display was not working properly. Meeting accomodations were outstanding, including continental breakfasts, snacks and drinks and banquet luncheons. Otherwise we did not use restaurants on site. Spouse used exercise facilities and found it spacious and well appointed, quite satisfactory even as the number of users got large. Would definitely recommend for business meeting, particularly if group is coming from across the country. Not sure whether I would use for personal recreational travel as other facilities may be better situated geographically for touring purposes.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed convenient and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had a pleasant stay. The room and bath was nice. We ate at the Pub and had a Maryland Crab Cake which is the only thing that we DIDN'T LIKE. Being from Maryland, I expected better. One would think Virginia would know how to make real Maryland Crab Cakes. Had the breakfast buffet on Sunday morning and it was fine. All in all we enjoyed our stay. Didn't really request any service other than the bags taken to our room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

A somewhat elegant Marriott property. Older, but well kept up. Property is densely forested centered in an area of major technology corporations. Food options are to eat at the hotel (which was good) or get in your car - nothing within walking distance. I'd definitely consider it again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed for a business symposium in the Westfields Marriott Hotel. The hotel is convenient located close to Dulles Airport ($25 by taxi) but is far away from Washington DC and anything else... You have to take a taxi (or rent a car) to go anywere. The staff is very helpfull and do their utmost to make your stay pleasant. The breakfast buffet is very nice with a cook who makes any style of eggs. As for the "business side"; wifi is throughout the hotel (standard rate is $12,95 per day, which is expensive, but apparently our host arranged for free Wifi). The snacks and lunch arranged during the symposium were very good. Rooms are nice and spacious. The Westfiels is a nice hotel to stay when you need to be close to Dulles but is also a nice hotel to have a symposium, if you want to stay in a hotel to visit DC get a hotel closer to Washington DC.

Room Tip: It is a huge hotel, ask for a room close to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

As a treat to myself I booked a King room at the eloquent Westfields Marriott. I was delayed traveling through the Blueridge mountains for a six car wreck which had traffic a mess. I arrived at almost 11 p.m. The hotel is nestled in a beautiful grove of trees. I was immediately greeted by a bellman. Check in was great. I explained I needed to go back to park my car and was given a courtesy valet parking pass. Room service was about to end and I was told I could still order but would have to carry it myself. Their British pub was full of guest having fun. I took my glass of cabernet with me and returned for my awesome pastromi sandwich with fries. My room was so impressive as it's decor. Next morning I wanted to go check out the rest of the place but discovered I left my flat iron in my trunk. A call to the front desk and it was brought up for me in five minutes. Hair then perfect I was off for breakfast in the Palm Court. Opulence all around me I was seated and handed a menu. After placing my order I was told everything I wanted was on the brunch buffet and I could save money. I went for the brunch and the quality of choices were endless. I checked out the hotel store which had just what I needed and on the way back to my room I picked up two newspapers they give for free. The Washington Post & Wall Street Journal.The Westfields is my favorite Marriott property so far! Class, service, and friendly professional staff. Golf and horses nearby for the asking. I can't forget the private gazebo out back not to mention a courtesy late check out. I can't wait to return and soon!

Room Tip: The way the hotel is designed there are no bad view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Consistent and welcoming. Good food, well appointed rooms and top service. Gym could be bigger but equipment is new and of superior quality. Great for a group that needs to focus as it is in the middle of nowhere.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Address: 14750 Conference Center Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#6 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles combines elegant hotel accommodations with a sophisticated meeting and wedding venue in Chantilly, VA. This Virginia conference center hotel offers convenient access in a retreat like setting and is located near the Dulles Expo Center, Dulles International Airport and a short drive to downtown Washington, DC. The National Air and Space Museum, Virginia wineries and the Wolf Trap Center for Performing Arts are all within 10 miles of this premier Virginia getaway. This Chantilly, VA hotel also features access to the Signature Westfields Golf Club by Fred Couples. Enjoy a variety of hotel services and amenities, including a fitness center, indoor & outdoor pool and our onsite restaurant, Wellington's. Offering 40,000 sq ft of state-of-the-art meeting space and 31 meeting rooms, along with expert event planners, the Westfields Marriott hotel is dedicated to helping you make the most of your meeting, conference or wedding reception in Northern Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Resort Chantilly
Marriott Chantilly
Chantilly Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.