We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable - each year” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles to your Saves list
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   14750 Conference Center Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Enjoyable - each year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

Each year we attend a Christmas party at the Westfields Marriott and each year it offers the same excellent service and clean, comfortable rooms. The grounds are beautiful and we would like to return sometime other than December to take advantage of the pool, walking trail, golf course, etc. The setup of the rooms is very nice - having a separate vanity, sink outside of the bathroom that allowed two people to get ready at once. There was even a magnifying mirror provided as well as a (yeah!) full powered hair dryer. The only problem was the lighting in this area and the bathroom - too dim! Reminded me of the kind of lighting you find in European places.. A complimentary coffee maker/service is provided - just don't use the $5 bottled water that is placed next to it.

Service was excellent - from reception to breakfast buffet to the bar/restaurant and maid service. No problems at all in that respect.

Because there were many people attending various parties at the hotel, we had to park quite a distance away. Normally not a problem, but with the cold wind blowing a closer lot would have been nice. I guess you could use the valet, but for $22 extra per night, we just walked it.

I was going to give this a 4 star rating, because of the lighting and parking, but I think it deserves 5 instead, because it is a great value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    107
    45
    19
    13
See reviews for
83
54
25
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
VIRGINIA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Very nice hotel located in an office park so on the weekend a quiet area. Hotel has large public areas nice bar , small pool but nice. Breakfast buffet very good includes made to order omelettes and waffles. Great value for weekend stay. Rooms very nice although ours had a green stain on carpet room 411 otherwise room was updated. Would stay there again. Read some reviews where some complained about parking lot to hotel distance. The walk was not far so no need to worry. Lots are just not directly in front of hotel due to grand entrance which makes hotel very appealing

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

We stayed one night at this hotel to attend a company Christmas party and were highly disappointed by the hotel. I reserved our room a month in advance and requested a king size bed. When we checked in they gave us 2 doubles. When I showed the desk clerk my reservation with a king listed he said it wasn't guaranteed. I told him we were Marriott rewards members and that didn't matter. He said they don't have very many king size beds in the hotel. When I asked him to explain their procedure for deciding who gets the few king size beds they do have, he said he didn't know. The TV stopped working in our room and when we called they told us to just unplug it from the wall and plug back in. The outlet is behind the chest of drawers so we had to take one of the drawers completely out, careful not to break it, to get to the plug. We were able to fix it. The food served at the dinner was not of high quality and when we were served a sherbert between courses, the dish mine came in smelled like fish. I believe it had been previously used for shrimp and didn't get a good enough washing to get the smell out. Too expensive for the average quality of food and rooms. We expected a grander hotel with top of the line food and accomodations, but I've stayed at much better hotels for lots less. The best thing about this hotel are the staff that served us dinner. They were friendly and nice, very courteous and quick. They were the only good thing about this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, MD
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

We had a great anniversary weekend here. The hotel offers a bar/resturant, fitness center, pool, hot tub, sanua, and steam room (which is in the womens locker room), and gym. We had a great time here. 12:00 check out was nice to have. We were the only people using the pool/spa. The only downfall was the bell hop was a bit snippy with us upon arrival. We got a great deal on the romm through a popular deals website. It included breakfast which was very yummy!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

I stayed with my wife in the Westfields Marriott because my employer had our meetings there. The meetings went well, and breakfast and lunch (nothing for vegatarians) was included, but everything else wasn't that good. They charge for EVERYTHING! No free wireless internet (and it was out for one day), breakfast starts at $10, they want to/insist on valet parking your car. The choices for dining are limited and expensive an the hotel, and nothing within walking distance (secluded location).

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the first floor, the beds are hard and the window/door doesn't open. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Staff is very attentive, good food and facilities. Guest rooms are modern and hotel grounds beautiful and quiet. They could use a larger workout facility.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Hotel seems to be in the middle of nowhere - but isn't that what a conference center should be? It reminds me of the big hotels in Vegas: it takes quite awhile to get from the lobby to your room, and the parking lot is quite a hike from the front desk. On a positive note, my room was very quiet ... and housekeeping was meticulous. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was spacious. I didn't care for the battery-run alarm clock, but co-workers felt it was easy to use. Soda machine in hallway took my three dollars; I called the front desk but my do not disturb sign scared away room service (I had forgotten to remove). However, I received a reimbursement from the front desk the next morning. Breakfast and lunch staff were extremely responsive. Bar staff was okay - tap beer unavailable during happy hour on first night. Conference services were above average. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't connect to another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
2.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Address: 14750 Conference Center Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#6 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles combines elegant hotel accommodations with a sophisticated meeting and wedding venue in Chantilly, VA. This Virginia conference center hotel offers convenient access in a retreat like setting and is located near the Dulles Expo Center, Dulles International Airport and a short drive to downtown Washington, DC. The National Air and Space Museum, Virginia wineries and the Wolf Trap Center for Performing Arts are all within 10 miles of this premier Virginia getaway. This Chantilly, VA hotel also features access to the Signature Westfields Golf Club by Fred Couples. Enjoy a variety of hotel services and amenities, including a fitness center, indoor & outdoor pool and our onsite restaurant, Wellington's. Offering 40,000 sq ft of state-of-the-art meeting space and 31 meeting rooms, along with expert event planners, the Westfields Marriott hotel is dedicated to helping you make the most of your meeting, conference or wedding reception in Northern Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Marriott, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Resort Chantilly
Marriott Chantilly
Chantilly Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.