We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable - each year” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Save Saved
You added Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   14750 Conference Center Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Internet & Calls
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Chantilly
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Enjoyable - each year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

Each year we attend a Christmas party at the Westfields Marriott and each year it offers the same excellent service and clean, comfortable rooms. The grounds are beautiful and we would like to return sometime other than December to take advantage of the pool, walking trail, golf course, etc. The setup of the rooms is very nice - having a separate vanity, sink outside of the bathroom that allowed two people to get ready at once. There was even a magnifying mirror provided as well as a (yeah!) full powered hair dryer. The only problem was the lighting in this area and the bathroom - too dim! Reminded me of the kind of lighting you find in European places.. A complimentary coffee maker/service is provided - just don't use the $5 bottled water that is placed next to it.

Service was excellent - from reception to breakfast buffet to the bar/restaurant and maid service. No problems at all in that respect.

Because there were many people attending various parties at the hotel, we had to park quite a distance away. Normally not a problem, but with the cold wind blowing a closer lot would have been nice. I guess you could use the valet, but for $22 extra per night, we just walked it.

I was going to give this a 4 star rating, because of the lighting and parking, but I think it deserves 5 instead, because it is a great value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    82
    30
    12
    8
See reviews for
52
43
19
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
VIRGINIA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011 via mobile

Very nice hotel located in an office park so on the weekend a quiet area. Hotel has large public areas nice bar , small pool but nice. Breakfast buffet very good includes made to order omelettes and waffles. Great value for weekend stay. Rooms very nice although ours had a green stain on carpet room 411 otherwise room was updated. Would stay there again. Read some reviews where some complained about parking lot to hotel distance. The walk was not far so no need to worry. Lots are just not directly in front of hotel due to grand entrance which makes hotel very appealing

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

We stayed one night at this hotel to attend a company Christmas party and were highly disappointed by the hotel. I reserved our room a month in advance and requested a king size bed. When we checked in they gave us 2 doubles. When I showed the desk clerk my reservation with a king listed he said it wasn't guaranteed. I told him we were Marriott rewards members and that didn't matter. He said they don't have very many king size beds in the hotel. When I asked him to explain their procedure for deciding who gets the few king size beds they do have, he said he didn't know. The TV stopped working in our room and when we called they told us to just unplug it from the wall and plug back in. The outlet is behind the chest of drawers so we had to take one of the drawers completely out, careful not to break it, to get to the plug. We were able to fix it. The food served at the dinner was not of high quality and when we were served a sherbert between courses, the dish mine came in smelled like fish. I believe it had been previously used for shrimp and didn't get a good enough washing to get the smell out. Too expensive for the average quality of food and rooms. We expected a grander hotel with top of the line food and accomodations, but I've stayed at much better hotels for lots less. The best thing about this hotel are the staff that served us dinner. They were friendly and nice, very courteous and quick. They were the only good thing about this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, MD
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

We had a great anniversary weekend here. The hotel offers a bar/resturant, fitness center, pool, hot tub, sanua, and steam room (which is in the womens locker room), and gym. We had a great time here. 12:00 check out was nice to have. We were the only people using the pool/spa. The only downfall was the bell hop was a bit snippy with us upon arrival. We got a great deal on the romm through a popular deals website. It included breakfast which was very yummy!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

I stayed with my wife in the Westfields Marriott because my employer had our meetings there. The meetings went well, and breakfast and lunch (nothing for vegatarians) was included, but everything else wasn't that good. They charge for EVERYTHING! No free wireless internet (and it was out for one day), breakfast starts at $10, they want to/insist on valet parking your car. The choices for dining are limited and expensive an the hotel, and nothing within walking distance (secluded location).

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the first floor, the beds are hard and the window/door doesn't open. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011 via mobile

Staff is very attentive, good food and facilities. Guest rooms are modern and hotel grounds beautiful and quiet. They could use a larger workout facility.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Hotel seems to be in the middle of nowhere - but isn't that what a conference center should be? It reminds me of the big hotels in Vegas: it takes quite awhile to get from the lobby to your room, and the parking lot is quite a hike from the front desk. On a positive note, my room was very quiet ... and housekeeping was meticulous. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was spacious. I didn't care for the battery-run alarm clock, but co-workers felt it was easy to use. Soda machine in hallway took my three dollars; I called the front desk but my do not disturb sign scared away room service (I had forgotten to remove). However, I received a reimbursement from the front desk the next morning. Breakfast and lunch staff were extremely responsive. Bar staff was okay - tap beer unavailable during happy hour on first night. Conference services were above average. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't connect to another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Address: 14750 Conference Center Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#4 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to downtown Washington DC and the Dulles International Airport, this hotel in Chantilly, VA offers conference facilities, accommodations and activities for business and leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Resort Chantilly
Marriott Chantilly
Chantilly Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.