We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the nicest staffs I have met!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Washington Dulles Airport Chantilly

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Washington Dulles Airport Chantilly to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Washington Dulles Airport Chantilly
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3935 Centerview Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 14 hotels in Chantilly
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cary NC
1 review
“one of the nicest staffs I have met!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

This is a nice hotel with the updated Courtyard lobby, but what makes it great is the staff - across the board helpful, pleasant, genuine and patient even with our large group of high school students. Will stay here again when I am in this area again for business.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    50
    18
    3
    2
See reviews for
17
14
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed here for a layover flight from SFO, arrived in Washington Dulles at 1 am, the shuttle came and got us. We checked in no problem... Was a bit weird, the room was in the basement (but not really a basement) we had to walk a huge hallway which felt like forever, but we were really tired at this point.

The too appeared to have been recently renovated, very comfortable, we were only in it for about 4 hours. The shuttle to airport begun at 4:30 and runs every 15 mins, the coffee was suppose to open at 5am but was not open when we tried to go.

The staff was not friendly IMO. There were two security guards walking around our floor at night time and one was camped one a chair in the hallway, not sure if this is normal or someone special was around...

99$ worth it if you have a layover as nothing is open overnight at the airport.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

I have visited this hotel in the past but stayed last week and was very impressed with the changes made. Very Retro and upgraded, now has a Bistro/Bar, most importantly for travelors - breakfast. I had other reservations for this week but changed back to this Courtyard Dulles as I found the entire staff outstanding, courteous, helpful and very helpful! AS a female traveling, I was asked if I had a preference for a room - was provided a 2nd floor, courtyard facing with , ( this a treat), an actual balcony with a door that opens as I like fresh air and not feeling confined to a room. Location is great as it serves as a perfect pivotal point in the DC/VA area and the hotel has a wide touch screen for those not with a GPS or Mapquest. To make your day even better, you will hopefully be greeted by Yeshembet in the breakfast area as she brings sunshine into the morning and provides a feeling of great warmth! I will definately stay at this hotel again when visiting the area!

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Our high school's band stayed at this Courtyard. A few rooms were not ready when we arrived, but the staff responded swiftly. The rooms received attention immediately, and the staff was very respectful as they worked. In interacting with other guests, I was pleased to find that they didn't even know their rooms were next to our students. We have a very conscientious group of students, but for the other guests to not even notice they were staying next to students? The walls must hold sound in well. Overall, an A+!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

The Hotel and Staff are excellent! There is a reason I am a frequent visitor to this hotel. Great price, good location, and again, great price. Clean, convenient, great pool, good van service.

Room Tip: Courtyard view on 1st floor is nice, with a porch and seating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

the hotel is clean and quiet. the staff is very friendly and always willing to help. van is clean and the drivers are safe. I really like this hotel. nothing bad to say about my stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland ME
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Superb service and facility from check-in to check out. I stay at hotels over 220 nights a year worldwide with Marriott being my preference. This Courtyard is an excellent property, well maintained and the staff is exceptionally trained and responsive to the customer.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Washington Dulles Airport Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Washington Dulles Airport Chantilly

Address: 3935 Centerview Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Chantilly
#7 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Washington Dulles Airport Chantilly 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Washington Dulles Airport Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Washington Dulles Airport Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Courtyard Chantilly
Chantilly Marriott
Chantilly Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Washington Dulles Airport Chantilly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.