We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Washington Dulles Airport Chantilly to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Washington Dulles Airport Chantilly
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3935 Centerview Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking & Wi-Fi
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We got in late and were checking in for 5 nights. Friendly agent checked us in quickly then as we walked in our room he called to tell us that we could upgrade to a suite for no extra charge. The suite was three rooms of awesomeness.Very clean, great maid service, clean pool and whirlpool. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    50
    21
    4
    2
See reviews for
20
14
17
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

I stay at this hotel almost once every month. They have a great price for the value and location. The hotel has had a recent lobby renovation and the rooms are also fairly recently renovated. The best part is that the beds are very comfortable. They have free internet, free regular shuttles to the airport or nearby areas (mall, conventions, etc). The staff has always been very friendly and helpful too.

As an airline pilot that stays in hotels 10 nights a month for the past 23 years, I definitely think this is a good deal.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

I'am a freguent traveler to the Dulles area and this hotel and staff are exceptional. Dan and Fabiola make you feel welcomed the moment you walk in the door and will assist you any way possible. The airport shuttle is always on time and Jose is a very safe driver.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Hook
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed in many Marriott Courtyards for both business and pleasure. This one is perhaps the nicest one of them all. It was clean, tastefully decorated and convenient to Dulles and the place of business I needed to be at. The common area offered a handful of tables with private tv's, which was a bonus as I had several hours to kill in the AM and could watch the news and use the free Internet to get work done.

The exercise room was small, but offered the standard treadmills, elliptical, and free weights.


I will absolutely stay here when I need to return to this client.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S Wales
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
178 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Stayed 2 nights at the (bargain?) rate of $74 + tax per night booked off the Marriott website. Hotel was selected for a balance of location/standard/price.

It's a standard Marriott Courtyard - you know what you are getting. It's close to Dulles (I think there is a shuttle but I was driving) which means an early morningng wake call from the 1st flights landing. Both mornings I was woken about 5:00am with a plane coming in on what seemed like a particularly low approach. The noise seems to disappear later. Not sure it they shift the runways or it's just that 1st thing they sound louder.

Other than that are area is reasonable. There are three eating options right across the road and many in the immediate vicinity.

Exercise room is small but the kit (2 joggers, 1 x-trainer and one bike) worked. Breakfast is not a buffet but is a la carte. Bacon & eggs was around $10 - juice extra.

Wifi & guest laundry both worked fine.

It's a standard Courtyard - no more no less. I'd stay there again happily.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Stayed here for a week on a business trip and was pleasantly surprised. Here are my impressions...
The Good:
Decent sized, clean room, furniture was nice
Never heard a sound from other rooms and barely heard any noise from the corridor
GREAT water pressure in the shower and plenty of hot water
Nice separate vanity area outside the toilet/shower part of the bathroom
Loved having a small refrigerator and coffee maker in the room
The bed had lots of pillows and was comfortable
There were plenty of power outlets throughout the room
The staff were unfailingly helpful and friendly through my entire stay
The Bad:
Sheets and towels were decent, but could have been nicer
Lighting in bathroom was not great - hard to see if makeup was applied correctly
Very limited hours for the Bistro cafe, only morning and evening hours and no room service available
The grounds and interior corridors of the hotel had a distinctive odor during my stay - kind of like vomit. Ugh
All in all, I would recommend this to someone as a basic hotel accomodation. As a female traveling alone I felt safe there and for a basic property it was really pretty nice. Don't know what the odor was, although someone else said it was most likely the mulch in the flower beds. That would not be enough to deter me from staying at this property again in the future if the need arose.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Got a good deal on priceline.
Hotel is overpriced if you don't get a good deal.
Room was comfy, didn't like heater/ac unit could not get room to stay at
a steady comfortable temp..

Best price in area on priceline name your own price...
Otherwise not worth the money..

Room Tip: Choose room on 1st floor that face parking lot .. rooms have sliding doors making unpacking car a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Washington Dulles Airport Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Washington Dulles Airport Chantilly

Address: 3935 Centerview Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Chantilly
#9 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Washington Dulles Airport Chantilly 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Washington Dulles Airport Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Washington Dulles Airport Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Courtyard Chantilly
Chantilly Marriott
Chantilly Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Washington Dulles Airport Chantilly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.