We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4050 Westfax Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
GreenLeadersGold level
Roanoke, United States
1 review
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. We found it to be very quiet. The breakfast was well organized and things were kept stocked. Not too far from Jiffy Lube Live where we were attending a concert.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    70
    23
    14
    5
See reviews for
81
58
21
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Excellent location and shuttle service to Dulles Airport. We were able to leave our car while traveling to Europe. Restaurants are close by but none are next to hotel. Security was excellent but pillows were very soft.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We will definiatly stay at Hampton Inn again! we had a wonderful time at a family wedding and the hotel accomendations were absolutely more than we expected. The staff was very friendly and helpful. And our room was very comfortable, best sleep I've had in a long time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We picked this hotel because it is close to Dulles Airport. We were able to check in before taking the hotel shuttle to airport to pick up our child.

It was hectic when we checked in due to two wedding parties that were also staying at the hotel. We were given rooms on a completely different floor and it was very quiet. We had booked two rooms and both were good for an overnight stay.

I would suggest closely reviewing your room statement as our rooms got a little mixed up w/ payments which was rectified immediately when I went to front desk.

overall experience was very good.

Room Tip: top floor facing away from main street traffic; and always away from elevator/ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I chose this hotel due to it's convenient location but found a new home near Dulles instead. The staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and well kept and the price was right. Being a loyal Hilton HHonors member, I try to find the closest Hilton property to wherever I am working. This hotel was that and more.

The staff treated me like family; the manager's reception the day I checked in even included root beer floats since it was national root beer day or something. Nice touch, Hampton Inn! The room was clean and well kept, including newer fixtures in the bathroom, which is always a plus.

Finally, the price for this room was the least expensive property I could find in the area (at least in the Hilton, Marriott, Intercontinental range). I will definitely be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The breakfast den located on the first floor, providing anyone that stays there with a cornucopia of foods in the morning is just a perk, the 24 hr gym, ( :( pool closes at 10) and location make it a great place to centralize your stay and operate your vacation within distance of tourist sites. The staff was kind and helpful.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is a very nice place to stay. Lots of restaurant choices within a five-minute drive of hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. (August 2014 )- the road construction out front made access a little tricky, but no big problem.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Address: 4050 Westfax Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#2 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#2 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Washington Dulles Airport South Hotel is located just 12 minutes from Washington Dulles Airport. This Hampton Inn Dulles Airport hotel is situated in the heart of Chantilly in Fairfax County, near the Herndon Reston community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int`l Airport South Hotel Chantilly
Hampton Inn Chantilly
Chantilly Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.