We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4050 Westfax Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
GreenLeadersGold level
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“No problems here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is a very nice place to stay. Lots of restaurant choices within a five-minute drive of hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. (August 2014 )- the road construction out front made access a little tricky, but no big problem.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    70
    23
    14
    5
See reviews for
81
58
21
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We just arrived at the Hampton Inn at Dulles Airport South and couldn't be happier! We were greeted by Alex at the front desk who checked us in in a friendly manner and made sure to tell us about the hotel's free shuttle to the Air and Space Museum that we're planning on visiting tomorrow. We also happened to mention that today is our 9-year old son's birthday. Our deluxe king room is clean and large, perfect for our one-night stay. Five minutes after we arrived in the room, there was a knock on the door and a hotel employee delivered a bag of goodies from the "suite shop" for our son's birthday along with a personalized note from Alex. It was such a thoughtful gesture and made us feel like special guests. Thank you to Alex and the staff here at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We were stranded at Dulles and stayed at this hotel for one night. The staff was more than accommodating - very nice, the room was clean, the breakfast was great. Shuttle to the airport until 2am (and they were even nice enough to drop us at the car rental instead of the airport). I didn't check out the neighborhood for restaurants or stores, but I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LANSING, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I've stayed here several times now. Even though construction on the main road is a headache at the moment, the hotel staff at the front desk and the shuttle drivers are great, flexible, funny, bright. Signs of good management . . .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The hotel is poorly maintained and very old. The room was filthy and probably the worst Hampton I've ever stayed at (I stay with Hilton exclusively). The hotel staff was friendly and it was affordable. The location is also poor. There are no restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDullesSouth, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We strive to provide outstanding service and am sorry that we failed in this instance. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future.

Matt Nixon
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I was lost in northern Virginia. late for a meeting, and had been given incorrect directions at a filling station when I stopped here for help. The desk staff generously printed out both a map and instructions. They also advised which lane should be used as the crucial intersection approached.
I have been well-treated at other Hampton Inns, so this was not a surprise. But it was a delight.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I spent a week here on business. Staff is friendly, breakfast is decent, always hot coffee in the lobby. The indoor pool is only open between 5-10. I found it odd there is a lifeguard there for such a small pool that's only 4ft deep. Reminded me of the Jim Carrey lifeguard skit on SNL.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Address: 4050 Westfax Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#2 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#2 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Washington Dulles Airport South Hotel is located just 12 minutes from Washington Dulles Airport. This Hampton Inn Dulles Airport hotel is situated in the heart of Chantilly in Fairfax County, near the Herndon Reston community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int`l Airport South Hotel Chantilly
Hampton Inn Chantilly
Chantilly Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.