We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would return again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4050 Westfax Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Chantilly
GreenLeadersGold level
ADAMS
2 reviews
“Would return again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed here 4 nights as part of a DC tour. Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Very quiet. Other than looking out a window to see planes landing, I would not know I was near an airport. Two elevators made getting to and from room easy. Mini store in lobby covered my needs for snacks and adult beverages. Maid staff did great job. No restaurant. No room service. Did not need either.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    60
    20
    14
    5
See reviews for
66
46
18
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adams, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We love Hampton Inn in general, but this one was outstanding. Beautiful room, amenities that far exceeded expectations, wonderful breakfast, cleanliness in all area, friendly and helpful staff and wine for purchase in the lobby. Hated to leave,

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PFAFFTOWN
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stay at this Hampton Inn every 2 months. Each time we enter - whichever clerk is at the front desk immediately Welcome's us by name. Our room is always clean, the beds & pillows are great and the shower is excellent. It is conveniently located and easily accessible. The staff takes great pride in doing their job.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

If you are looking for a great place to stay try the Hampton Inn. The staff there is very friendly, accomodative and professional. For those diamond status folks, they even have special parking for you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Close to airport, enough beds for 4 people, but we slept one child on the sofa cushions. Good breakfast with waffles, fried potatoes, biscuits and gravy, sweet rolls, bagels, yogurt, juice, coffee... There is a pool but we didn't have time to use it. King suite was large with almost a kitchenette but no silverware or plates, which would have been nice. Very nice and helpful front desk staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on April 17, 2014. We used the stay and fly feature. When we arrived at Dulles we called the hotel and the shuttle arrived quickly. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was included in the price of the room. It had a nice selection of both hot and cold foods. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the hotel four 4 nights prior to travelling onto New York. After an initial problem with the airport pick-up shuttle (our fault, not the hotel's) we enjoyed an excellent stay. For persons using the shuttle bus service, make sure to contact the hotel from the airport as they only pick up on request, we had the wrong contact details for the hotel but got there eventually!
The hotel was very clean and comfortable with very professional and helpful staff. There was major road construction on the adjacent highway which prevented us walking to nearby restaurants, however, the shuttle drivers were always available to take us where we wanted to go. A big thank you in particular to Alex who always seemed to be the 'designated driver'. He never seemed to mind dropping us off and even took time out to point out local landmarks etc. Alex, you're a star!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have no problem recommending it to other travellers. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Address: 4050 Westfax Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chantilly
#2 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#3 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Washington Dulles Airport South Hotel is located just 12 minutes from Washington Dulles Airport. This Hampton Inn Dulles Airport hotel is situated in the heart of Chantilly in Fairfax County, near the Herndon Reston community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Hilton Hotels and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int`l Airport South Hotel Chantilly
Hampton Inn Chantilly
Chantilly Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.