We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Personnel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4050 Westfax Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
GreenLeadersGold level
PFAFFTOWN
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Outstanding Personnel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stay at this Hampton Inn every 2 months. Each time we enter - whichever clerk is at the front desk immediately Welcome's us by name. Our room is always clean, the beds & pillows are great and the shower is excellent. It is conveniently located and easily accessible. The staff takes great pride in doing their job.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    72
    23
    14
    5
See reviews for
85
59
21
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

If you are looking for a great place to stay try the Hampton Inn. The staff there is very friendly, accomodative and professional. For those diamond status folks, they even have special parking for you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Close to airport, enough beds for 4 people, but we slept one child on the sofa cushions. Good breakfast with waffles, fried potatoes, biscuits and gravy, sweet rolls, bagels, yogurt, juice, coffee... There is a pool but we didn't have time to use it. King suite was large with almost a kitchenette but no silverware or plates, which would have been nice. Very nice and helpful front desk staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on April 17, 2014. We used the stay and fly feature. When we arrived at Dulles we called the hotel and the shuttle arrived quickly. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was included in the price of the room. It had a nice selection of both hot and cold foods. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the hotel four 4 nights prior to travelling onto New York. After an initial problem with the airport pick-up shuttle (our fault, not the hotel's) we enjoyed an excellent stay. For persons using the shuttle bus service, make sure to contact the hotel from the airport as they only pick up on request, we had the wrong contact details for the hotel but got there eventually!
The hotel was very clean and comfortable with very professional and helpful staff. There was major road construction on the adjacent highway which prevented us walking to nearby restaurants, however, the shuttle drivers were always available to take us where we wanted to go. A big thank you in particular to Alex who always seemed to be the 'designated driver'. He never seemed to mind dropping us off and even took time out to point out local landmarks etc. Alex, you're a star!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have no problem recommending it to other travellers. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

40 days away from home, this location made it a breeze. Alex Galan was so accommodating. When I needed a quick ride he was always on the ball. Maryam at the desk always had a smile, and gave me great advice on local flavor. Thank you Hampton inn

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago,il
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed here after a late night flight into Dulles. Shuttle service is real slow at almost 20 minutes per trip. But that wasn't the biggest issue. As soon as we grab our baggage we made sure to call the hotel to make sure the shuttle is still running, it is. We arrived at the shuttle location and there are two seats left. We were denied boarding because those two seats were 'reserved' for members of a party of some of the people on the shuttle already. We were told there is only one shuttle and we would have to wait for it to drop off at the hotel and come back. The driver barely spoke English and it was very hard to be able to get this much communication out of him. But that isn't the worst part...the shuttle waitied 20 minutes for those 2 people it was 'reserved for'. So we sat over 40 minutes waiting for the shuttle to leave and then make a return trip to get us. We saw every other hotel's shuttle pass by at least twice. The way the shuttle driver handled this situation was just terrible. He should have allowed us to board and go to the hotel as a full shuttle or the party on board should have waited off the shuttle until their entire party arrived. All we got from him was "No room, I be back. 20 mins." When we asked about the room on the shuttle he said "Not for you. Other people." The only reason we stayed at this property for one night was its proximity to the hotel and complimentary shuttle. Once we got to the hotel everything was satisfactory. The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, and the breakfast was very good. It was just the shuttle service that was an issue. When we complained to the front desk, all we got was a sorry. As a Diamond member, next time we will be staying at the Dulles Hilton. Their shuttle driver saw us after his second time around, stopped and talked to us to make sure we were waiting for the right shuttle, and offered to call the Hampton for shuttle service if we did not already do so.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDullesSouth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Argonauts52,

Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn; while I’m glad to read that your bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, and the breakfast was very good, I do apologize that our staff’s service didn’t meet your expectations. Our team will discuss your feedback in order to ensure we always provide the level of shuttle service and overall service our guests expect and deserve. If you would like to speak further about the issue, please call me directly at (703) 818-8200 ext. 7002. Again, we are very sorry for the inconvenience and I hope you will allow us another opportunity in the future to provide you with the level of service you expect and I know our staff can provide.

Sharma DeVane
Assistant General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Address: 4050 Westfax Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#2 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#2 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Washington Dulles Airport South Hotel is located just 12 minutes from Washington Dulles Airport. This Hampton Inn Dulles Airport hotel is situated in the heart of Chantilly in Fairfax County, near the Herndon Reston community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int`l Airport South Hotel Chantilly
Hampton Inn Chantilly
Chantilly Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.