We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4050 Westfax Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Chantilly
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

The staff at this hotel should be paid to teach staff at other hotel chains how to treat people and how to bend over backwards for the customer .On a 3 night stay everyone was so friendly and accommodating I was blown away! Definitely stay here, if you are not happy with this hotel and staff probably no one will make you happy! Thank you
Roger Pfannenschmid
Pueblo , Colorado

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    63
    20
    14
    5
See reviews for
70
48
18
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Super clean, very helpful staff, great breakfast for a complimentary hot breakfast... This hotel hosted our sports teams (and ones from all over several states) and were very welcoming, accommodating. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The staff is always smiling and helpful, the lobby is clean and inviting, and the rooms are always clean and well maintained! The beds are very comfortable and I am always well rested after staying here versus the other hotels in this area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I had no issues with this hotel. The room was nice, quiet and clean. The front desk staff was very helpful. The complimentary breakfast was lacking but it was free! I would stay at this hotel again if I need to come through the Dulles area for a night or two.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed there for a few nights, hotel was super clean, very friendly and professional staff. Also i can say best shuttle service i have ever experience from pick up to drop off, always on time, very professional drivers, breakfast wasn't bad, had from cereal to egg and sausage, all juices where present as well. They also offer breakfast to go incase you don't have time to seat down to eat. Had a great stay...will do it again if needed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Front desk was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fantastic. They do a great job and keep everything fresh. The room was very clean and modern. Hotel is a little hard to get to as the city is doing road construction right in front of the hotel, so you have to do a U-turn to be able to turn into the hotel. Not a big deal, as the hotel was well worth the effort. Only suggestion to the manager would be to train their front desk associates not to put people into a room that has a connecting door late at night. The hotel was not sold out so there were plenty of rooms available. The connecting door is not well insulated, so you can hear everything happening in the room next door and if you have to get up early for a flight, then lack of sleep might be an issue. Otherwise, great hotel.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room without a connecting door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

If you wish to remember the 1960s, this hotel will give you that retro feel with no class. The staff were nice but one of them very uninformed as to how to access TV programming and absolutely no adult channel selection whatsoever. It was like living in yesteryear 30 years back when cable was just getting started. You never know what the show is your watching. Only the channel guide is helpful to know which station your on, but absolutely no indication of what your watching. The hotel looked like it could have been one of the first Hampton Inns ever built. I've stayed in other Hampton Inns quite frequently and NEVER entered one like this Chantilly location. It was like walking into a hotel decades ago where everything was so cheap and dated with no character or warmth. ....and the sheets kept sliding off the mattress. They were very shallow and the corners could not hold. The sheets were from yesteryear too. I will never rent again from that location. Worst Hampton Inn ever!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDullesSouth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Audrey W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms, and in particular our television programming. We apologize that we do not currently offer adult channel selection, but we do offer over 80 different channels, with 20 of these being offered in high definition.
We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future

Leandra James
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Address: 4050 Westfax Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chantilly
#2 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#3 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Washington Dulles Airport South Hotel is located just 12 minutes from Washington Dulles Airport. This Hampton Inn Dulles Airport hotel is situated in the heart of Chantilly in Fairfax County, near the Herndon Reston community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int`l Airport South Hotel Chantilly
Hampton Inn Chantilly
Chantilly Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.