We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average hotel with great shuttle services” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4050 Westfax Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Chantilly
GreenLeadersGold level
Tampa, United States
1 review
“Above average hotel with great shuttle services”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed there for a few nights, hotel was super clean, very friendly and professional staff. Also i can say best shuttle service i have ever experience from pick up to drop off, always on time, very professional drivers, breakfast wasn't bad, had from cereal to egg and sausage, all juices where present as well. They also offer breakfast to go incase you don't have time to seat down to eat. Had a great stay...will do it again if needed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    60
    20
    14
    5
See reviews for
66
46
18
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Front desk was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fantastic. They do a great job and keep everything fresh. The room was very clean and modern. Hotel is a little hard to get to as the city is doing road construction right in front of the hotel, so you have to do a U-turn to be able to turn into the hotel. Not a big deal, as the hotel was well worth the effort. Only suggestion to the manager would be to train their front desk associates not to put people into a room that has a connecting door late at night. The hotel was not sold out so there were plenty of rooms available. The connecting door is not well insulated, so you can hear everything happening in the room next door and if you have to get up early for a flight, then lack of sleep might be an issue. Otherwise, great hotel.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room without a connecting door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

If you wish to remember the 1960s, this hotel will give you that retro feel with no class. The staff were nice but one of them very uninformed as to how to access TV programming and absolutely no adult channel selection whatsoever. It was like living in yesteryear 30 years back when cable was just getting started. You never know what the show is your watching. Only the channel guide is helpful to know which station your on, but absolutely no indication of what your watching. The hotel looked like it could have been one of the first Hampton Inns ever built. I've stayed in other Hampton Inns quite frequently and NEVER entered one like this Chantilly location. It was like walking into a hotel decades ago where everything was so cheap and dated with no character or warmth. ....and the sheets kept sliding off the mattress. They were very shallow and the corners could not hold. The sheets were from yesteryear too. I will never rent again from that location. Worst Hampton Inn ever!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDullesSouth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Audrey W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms, and in particular our television programming. We apologize that we do not currently offer adult channel selection, but we do offer over 80 different channels, with 20 of these being offered in high definition.
We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future

Leandra James
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, SP
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I've been in this hotel for a week, for IT training. During 3 days, I found bugs in my room. I've complained to the hotel manager, that asked someone to check the room. The bug problem was solved, but one of my new personal items in the room were damaged. This is unacceptable. The hotel manager said that was not able to do anything... So... the only memories that I have from this place are bugs and damages... Not so good...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDullesSouth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Hello Marcos_Encarnacao,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am most disappointed to hear that you were unable to enjoy your stay with us during your training. I apologize for your room experience and I will be sure to review with our housekeeping team. Again, I thank you for your honest feedback as we always strive to improve our hotel on a daily basis, and I sure hope we get the opportunity to serve you again to show you a much better experience.

Leandra James
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Hampton Inn, as all Hilton properties never disapoints. Close to Dulles airport and Washington DC. Excellent rooms and a very convenient shuttle to and from airport. Also a reasonably nice warm breakfast. I would stay there any time I am in the DC area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

great hotel all the way around clean, friendly, good food, nice rooms , great location, easy access to airport, free shuttle to airport, doggy treats, would highly recommend this hotel,provided very late check out after picking up family at airport, offered to keep my dogs while going to airport, nice indoor outdoor pool, doggie potty yard. ,

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon Valley, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Very good service, just what you would expect. Breakfast fine with great help, but real eggs would be better. Ice was still on the ground and pavements which could have caused problems, but this was Virginia, and no-where else was any better. Over-all, just fine

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Address: 4050 Westfax Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chantilly
#2 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#3 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Washington Dulles Airport South Hotel is located just 12 minutes from Washington Dulles Airport. This Hampton Inn Dulles Airport hotel is situated in the heart of Chantilly in Fairfax County, near the Herndon Reston community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia, Hilton Hotels and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int`l Airport South Hotel Chantilly
Hampton Inn Chantilly
Chantilly Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.