We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4050 Westfax Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Chantilly
GreenLeadersGold level
Plano, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very friendly staff, especially front desk and shuttle service. They went beyond their way to assist us in our planning and guiding us to where we had to go. The area is heavily under construction and I would suggest checking with the hotel before going.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    62
    20
    14
    5
See reviews for
70
46
18
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

My only beef is the traffic getting from Dulles to the hotel. Otherwise, it is very convenient. While the setting is not exactly picturesque, once inside, the hotel lived up to all of our expectations. The staff was unfailingly polite and helpful. We had just flown in from Frankfurt, Germany, so being greeted in a friendly and professional manner was great. The room was clean, fairly spacious, particularly after some hotel rooms in Europe, and, best of all, everything worked! The wi-fi, the AC, water pressure in the shower, everything was great and gratis. The standard Hampton breakfast was very good as was the staff attending the breakfasters' needs. Overall, I can't find anything to be critical about. I hope I am not going to get Alex, the night clerk, in trouble but he actually hid a couple of chocolate chip cookies for us while we went to dinner. He said that there was no way that any would be left over when we returned. Anyway, it was a nice touch by a friendly guy. Overall, we had a very nice experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDullesSouth, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hello BigO8479!!

Thank you for your valuable feedback! We love hearing from our guest and we are sincerely delighted that you had a great experience with us during your last visit!
I am happy that you got the opportunity to experience some of the unique items that make our hotel such a great value. I will certainly pass on your comments to Alex (and no he won’t be in trouble) as he truly enjoys hosting our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon and hopefully there won't be as much traffic.

Leandra James
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
altoona, pa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed here the night before we departed for California on a Park and Fly package deal. I have to say that this was the best Park and Fly hotel we have ever stayed at. The accomodations were nice and clean. The included breakfast was the also the best we have experienced. The breakfast offered some hot items such as scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon along with more traditional contenental breakfast items. We stayed and parked for less than $100.00 which we think was an excellent value. We will definitely look at this property again in February for our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Hotel staff, the breakfast, shuttle services and the price were outstanding. Our family was in town for a wedding and everything went well. Our rooms were close and all well maintained. I would definitely stay here or at another Hampton again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, Maryland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

perfect location for easy in and out of the DC area and Dulles Airport. Park and Fly went perfectly. Pleasant driver was very informative and offered additional services. Very clean room. Front desk recommended area restaurants and offered shuttle service or menus for ordering in. Breakfast was presented attractively and was monitored for cleanliness and refills of product. I would definitely recommend this hotel when in the Chantilly/Dulles area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

2 buses with WI residents to Washington, D C....with the US govt shutdown! We could not have
planned that at all. Our Hampton Inn stay for 4 nites was great; wonderful service,food,hospitality & comfy beds after touring all day. Personally, Hampton Inn or another Hilton property is our choice for all hotel stays...I find their service EXCEPTIONAL!!!!! The staff at this one was EXCEPTIONAL! We were very pleased our US Rep personally gave us a tour of the war memorials & a VIP tour of the capitol...which we did not think we would get to see except from
the street. When in theWashington, D C area I suggest the Hampton Inn at Washington Dulles
Airport. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDullesCascade, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the Hampton Inn Dulles South. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff provided excellent service. That is always our goal. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Dulles Airport area again sometime soon.

Leandra James
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Everything was perfect from start to finish, I would highly recommend this location to my friends and family. The room was spotless, the service was top notch & just far enough away from the National Mall.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Address: 4050 Westfax Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chantilly
#2 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#3 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Washington Dulles Airport South Hotel is located just 12 minutes from Washington Dulles Airport. This Hampton Inn Dulles Airport hotel is situated in the heart of Chantilly in Fairfax County, near the Herndon Reston community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int`l Airport South Hotel Chantilly
Hampton Inn Chantilly
Chantilly Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.