We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4050 Westfax Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My week-long business stay was nothing short of outstanding. The staff was very friendly and professional. And despite of the remodeling, everything remained "business as usual". The breakfast was outstanding and the 24-hour coffee service is a welcome treat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JulioGiraldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
317 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

If you are trying to save money, great place to stay, no frills, clean rooms. My only complaint would be the AC unit in the room is extremely noisy. But other than that a great value. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They have a shuttle service that not only takes you to and from the airport, but will take you to a 3 miles radius.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcjetskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Although the taxi driver was the worst ever (and I live in Paris France !), I had a great time in this Hotel. The room is confortable, of regular size, good bed. A curious thing is that the sink is not in the bathroom, but in the room (facing the bathroom door). Plenty of choice and food for breakfast, nice people at the front desk, free shutlle to the airport (10mn). Free Wi Fi in the room. Works were in progress in the hall of the hotel.
It's perfect for spending a night between planes, and for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manta-Passion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Awesome friendly staff; spotless and clean lobby, hallways, elevators, and rooms. The breakfast staff were not only friendly and helpfull, but brought around fresh cut pineapple...which was as delicious as everything else. As I travel the state, this will be a property that I will look forward to coming back to again and again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phil753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, NC
Level Contributor
101 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This Hampton has been recently renovated and is in great shape.

The rooms are modern and comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly yet professional. The breakfast is better than you might expect.

Were it not for the location, I'd give it 4/5 stars. It is located in a business parking within walking distance of absolutely nothing. The access road is a commuter route that turns into a parking lot at evening rush hour. I don't think I'll return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles International Airport South at the beginning and end of our trip out of the country.

Honestly, it's a deal that shouldn't be passed up. We spent Friday night there. Had the shuttle take us to the airport. And, the shuttle picked us up (at 1 a.m., no less) when we returned and brought us back to the hotel. Our car stayed on the hotel's property the entire time we were gone.

Even with the renovation the hotel was undergoing, our stay was great. I'd recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Beautiful and clean facility with awesome amenities. They even provided toothbrushes and toothpaste when we forgot our own. Complimentary warm cookies, coffee and tea. Free buffet breakfast totally exceeded our expectations. Very attentive and courteous staff, even lifeguard on duty at the pool. Shuttle service was quick and reliable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tty12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chantilly
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Address: 4050 Westfax Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Green Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#4 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Washington Dulles Airport South Hotel is located just 12 minutes from Washington Dulles Airport. This Hampton Inn Dulles Airport hotel is situated in the heart of Chantilly in Fairfax County, near the Herndon Reston community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int`l Airport South Hotel Chantilly
Hampton Inn Chantilly
Chantilly Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing