We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, economic choice for families visiting DC area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4050 Westfax Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Chantilly
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great, economic choice for families visiting DC area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with our kids during Spring Break. It has just been remodeled and was very clean and pleasant. The staff was extremely friendly and
accommodating . The shuttle was quick and reliable. We took it on a daily basis to bus 5A, which took us into DC. There were plenty of decent food options in the area. Pho98 (Vietnamese) was a favorite. You can order in or walk over. Pets are allowed, which was crucial for us. (Our dog sitting fell through at the last minute and we had to take our large breed pooch on vacation with us. There is a great doggy day care 10 minutes away (Dogtopia). Our baby, who is quite timid, loved going every day.) The pool is small, but considering all of the other attributes (cleanliness, great service, shuttle) and the great price, it's acceptable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    62
    20
    14
    5
See reviews for
69
46
18
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento area, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at Dulles for a one night stay to visit the Udvar-Hazy museum before continuing to Washington DC. Called the hotel for the shuttle and it came in about 20 minutes with a very friendly driver. Takes about 15 minutes to get to the hotel. We are HHonors Diamond members and were given an upgrade room, a king bed/pull out couch bed in an oversized room. Largest room I've ever seen at a Hampton. Very quiet, never heard any of my neighbors, and I'm a light sleeper! The lady at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly, answering every question I had, she was great. We put our names on the list for the shuttle the following morning. Basically the shuttle runs to the museum every half hour on the hour. When you want to return to the hotel, just call them. We left our luggage at the hotel in the morning, took the shuttle to Udvar-Hazy, took the shuttle back to the hotel, then right away took the shuttle to Dulles to catch a taxi into DC. Taxi into DC was $68 plus tip. The shuttle will also take you anywhere within 3 miles: Target, Red Robin, etc. I would have no problem staying at this hotel again, the customer service is excellent!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The front desk staff was great! They were helpful with all aspects of the stay. The room was very clean. The lobby and breakfast area were under construction, but that did not negatively impact our stay. We were in town for a gymnastics competition and the small team stayed at the Hampton Inn together. We were all very disappointed in the pool area. The hot tub only allows 2 at time and the lifeguard was overbearing. The hotel is very affordable, so large groups tend to stay. Some of the adults found it very difficult to sleep due to teenagers running around, up and down the hallway and the stairwell.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDullesSouth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Dulles International South for your stay and for taking your time to write this review.
We really appreciate your feedback as we are constantly striving to provide great experience to all of our guests.
We apologize that we fell short in meeting your expectations while staying with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and show what our true hospitality is all about!

Best Regards,

Leandra James
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed here the night of the snow storm. The shuttle transport from the airport to the hotel was really convenient. All the staff, especially Mida and Ariel, were very pleasant, helpful and efficient. Would stay again if I revisit the area. Good selection of nearby restaurants - easy to get to.

Once again, lovely staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Brought our high school group of about 26 kids here. It was fabulous. Rooms are clean, well appointed, hotel seems new... Not sure if it is. The hotel was great with our group and set up a breakfast time for us early. There is some renovation of the lobby but they've made the construction was fun and informative with different colored chalkboard paint with news and information. It's a quiet hotel, the beds are comfy (they changed our mattress while here but honestly the old one was just fine). Not sure if it was them or our tour bus company but they had room keys already divided by the student roommates we gave them and labeled accordingly. Check in was a flash.

The eggs at the breakfast are sketchy. They're like chewy little boulders which is odd and the Danish are still cold. The OJ is like Tang. BUT they have blueberry waffle mix and the oatmeal is awesome! For an included breakfast you can't be too picky and they did a great job servicing the breakfast to keep it stocked.

I tend to stuck to hhonors hotels and hamptons specifically for this price range. This was a home run. Great hotel. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I feel the Front Desk Staff was really very helpful in making sure our stay was welcoming, accomodating, and comforting. I really liked how Nida asked the right questions to make sure we received the best possible service. I think the entire staff should receive an award for all around greatness!!! :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Really quiet hotel when a crazy day is over all you need to go is to a quiet place and this is an example NADIA and the rest of the crew were there to help me thanks Nadia your smile and your sweetness help me a lot

Room Tip: all of them just ask Nadia, she would help
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Address: 4050 Westfax Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chantilly
#2 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#3 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Washington Dulles Airport South Hotel is located just 12 minutes from Washington Dulles Airport. This Hampton Inn Dulles Airport hotel is situated in the heart of Chantilly in Fairfax County, near the Herndon Reston community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int`l Airport South Hotel Chantilly
Hampton Inn Chantilly
Chantilly Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.