We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing but awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4050 Westfax Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
GreenLeadersGold level
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nothing but awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This place is immaculate! Very nice rooms , clean, lots of ammenities. Room was spacious & had a fridge. Bed was so comfortable with nice fluffy pillows & soft comforter. Breakfast was great. Breakfast attendant even offered to help me carry my breakfast back to my room. Coffee available all day with a variety of creamers, hot chocolate, & regular, decaf & robust. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    75
    23
    14
    5
See reviews for
88
61
22
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

What a great find. We come to shows at the Dulles Expo Center at least 6 times a year and have now found a new home 5 minutes away. Our room was comfortable and clean with lots of amenities and virtually soundproof. Every staff member we met from food service to management to housekeeping were friendly and helpful. The lobby area was being renovated during our stay, but all services were being maintained(to be completed in March 2013) With a free hot breakfast, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness room and free WiFi and internet connection,I don't know how you can go wrong.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDullesSouth, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Sue P,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Dulles International South for your stay and for your taking your time to write this review. We really appreciate your feedback as we strive to provide experiences like this to all of our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you during your next trip to the Chantilly area.

Best Regards,
Rodrigo Ribeiro Assistant General Manager .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timbuktu, Mali
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I must say first that this review is well overdue as I have stayed at this particular property on average about 10 times a year for the past 4 years. With the upcoming end to this particular contract I won't be there near as often.

Don't be put off by appearances, yes it's an older property, but Leandra and her staff keep the property fresh (it's undergoing renovation as we speak!), make sure you are happy and comfortable throughout your stay, it doesn't matter if you were sent by the airline because you missed your flight, a family vacation, wedding party, Kids Hockey tournament, passing through or a business traveler like myself, everyone is treated well, and I've seen all these customers over the years. Breakfast is in abundance, and cookies served fresh every evening, always fresh coffee....and they usually have Green Tea! ;-)

The staff will always go the extra mile for you, there are many different choices with hotels in the area, but I can absolutely guarantee you, for friendliness, comfort and value for money, You will not go wrong with the Hampton Inn, Dulles South on Westfax Dr.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDullesSouth, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear WBernieMac,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Dulles International South for your stay and for your taking your time to write this review.

We really appreciate your feedback and we strive so that we can provide experiences like this to all of our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you during your next trip to the Chantilly area.

Best Regards,
Rodrigo Ribeiro Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

I found this hotel on the HHonors site. I was surprised by the price and some of the reviews on here - both contradict each other.

First the price was fantastic. It was the price of a lower standard hotel. This isn't a motel folks - a breakfast serving, has an excercise room and the TV isn't chained down -- hotel.

It's clean, while older - well maintained. If you book now - their website warns you of construction. It's correct - the lobby is a bit torn up. But unlike other projects I have seen - its remarkably clean. It's all behind a finished temporary wall. You can't tell. They even made it a fixture in the lobby -- leaving notes of praise for staff and guests.

The rooms are very quiet and cleaned very well. I love the sticker on the elevator that reminds you that every duvet, pillow and quilt is washed - every guest, everytime. The rooms smelled fresh and clean.

This hotel does have the older HVAC below the window things -- they are oddly the quietest I've ever heard.

Being an environmental type guy - I also was impressed with the energy efficient lighting and the subtle reminders for everyone to do their part.

Breakfast had fresh selections and was constantly stocked. It stands out as a standard Hampton breakfast --- but it felt like people's cared.

Overall this property is a quiet, dynamic and well maintained place to stay. Even if you have pets - you won't notice any other pets.

Anytime I get stuck in Dulles -- which I'm sure I will (I manage it) I'm looking towards this property being my home away from home.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stayed at this hotel because of the Park-Stay and Go offering, as I was heading out on a morning flight.

The room was nice and clean. The bed and linens were nice. There was a pos-it note on the headboard telling me that all of the bedding was freshly washed and the bed made with all clean linens.

The staff was very nice and scheduled my van ride for 5:30 AM the next morning. The van was ready to go on-time. It was too early for the breakfast area to be open, but they had a brown bag with some breakfast snacks and a drink ready for me to take to the airport.

Upon returning around midnight I called the hotel and told them that I was ready to be picked up at the airport. By the time I had made my way down to the pickup area the van was pulling in and I was whisked away back to my vehicle.

I like this hotel and their service - I will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The Hampton Inn Dulles South is located in an area that would be good for a business trip or if you needed a nice hotel because you were passing through the Dulles area. If you were coming to Washington DC for a family vacation, it's not in a tourist type location. It's located in a very safe location but on a busy thoroughfare and for that I was nervous as to what to expect. I work for a major airline so I'm in/out of hotels a lot.

What a surprise. From the moment I walked in the door, the front desk service was excellent. But what impressed me the most was how clean my room was! It was immaculate. I feel the housekeeper that cleaned my room should be the trainer for all hotels. I'm very picky about cleanliness and this room was fantastic!

I highly recommend this hotel for the great service and superior room!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnesville, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was the worst experience with a motel i've had in 55 years of travel. Staff doesn't have a clue what they were doing at check out. Paid for room with cash after reserving room with card. The card was charged for the amount of stay as well as the cash payment. When it was brought to their attention the next day the were suppose to remove the charge from the card instead they charged it again. I has been 4 days now and still the charges to the card hasn't been corrected. Looks like we may have to complain to corperate headquarters.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDullesSouth, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Hello stephanie r,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Dulles South for your stay and for providing us feedback! We appreciate every feedback given as we are constantly striving to improve the level of service offered by the hotel and its team members.

I am sorry we failed to meet your expectations with regards to the belling issue you experienced. I can imagine how unpleasant it must have been. I have spoken to you this morning and rectified the billing issue. You can rest assured that the situation you have described is not indicative of the Hotel’s standards and we consider this situation to be acceptable. We will be re-training our Guest Services Personnel in order to increase our billing accuracy and guests’ experience with us.

We have enjoyed having you as our Guest and we hope that you come back to see us again so that we can show your our true hospitality!

Regards,
Rodrigo Ribeiro Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Address: 4050 Westfax Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#2 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Washington Dulles Airport South Hotel is located just 12 minutes from Washington Dulles Airport. This Hampton Inn Dulles Airport hotel is situated in the heart of Chantilly in Fairfax County, near the Herndon Reston community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int`l Airport South Hotel Chantilly
Hampton Inn Chantilly
Chantilly Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.