We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with the family!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4050 Westfax Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Honors Points!
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
GreenLeadersGold level
Lidkoping, Sweden
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with the family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

No complaints whatsoever about this hotel! It was easy to find, easy to find a (free) parking space right outside the main entrance, easy to check in, friendly and service minded staff, easy to get online (again, for free), very nice and clean room, great (free) breakfast, nice pool, a bag of (free) chips and a bottle of (free) water waiting for you in the room. This is one of the most underpriced hotels I've ever stayed in. For the price we payed this is definitely a 5 star hotel.
Oh, by the way, we stayed here not because it's close to the airport but because it was affordable and not too far away from the city (Washington DC). If you're thinking to do the same, I can totally recommend it. I suppose traffic in and out of town may be a nightmare on weekdays but if you're going on a weekend like we were then go for it!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WashDCHotels, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Hello JufferJay,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We love hearing from our guests whenever so we can always do more for them.

We are very happy that you found such a great value while staying with us, we really do whatever we can to provide our guests with everything that they need to feel at home during your stay. We are also glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our location and get into DC on the weekend. You’re right that traffic can get challenging on the weekdays but the weekends are free and clear when it comes to traffic.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn Dulles Airport South Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    64
    22
    14
    5
See reviews for
75
51
19
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan City, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

I stay at this hotel pretty frequently on business. I've never had a complaint, everyone is anxious to serve and very hospitable. I usually see the same friendly faces and Carlita has been a great addition to the staff, always smiling and helpful (even on the overnight shift!). Breakfast is your basic comp breakfast, it is what it is, but I the breakfast staff is also quick and efficient. Don't be dissuaded by the hotel's exterior appearance. Whats inside is what really matters, comfortable bed, great staff, free shuttle too (though I've never needed).

Room Tip: all areas seems quiet even with nearby highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Hi Jim37315,

Thank you very much for writing a review of our hotel and for your continued patronage of our hotel. We take great pride in providing great service so that our guests will want to come back.

It is great to hear that our team has always made you feel warm, welcomed, and taken care of during your stays. We know that the best experience starts with the people and we are very proud of our team here at the hotel. It is also great that you have been able to start your day right and get breakfast in the morning from our buffet.

We are looking forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area for business or pleasure.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn Dulles Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

A delightful room after a long day at a friend's wedding. The room was large and well laid out, and in the morning the breakfast buffet was well done and tasty.
5 stars for this Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Dear TransitChuckG,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the room and were able to take advantage of our great breakfast buffet. We hope you were able to take advantage of the other great amenities we have available for our guests too.

We are looking forward to having another chance to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn Dulles Airport South Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Simple, accessible, and great service. Everyone is always very friendly and helpful, from the front desk to the breakfest buffet staff. I stay here often on business, and I always ask for this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Mark_819

Thank you very much for writing a review of your stay at our hotel. We are glad that your stay was great and that we have been able to consistently provide your with a great stay.

We are looking forward to being able to serve you the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn Dulles Airport South Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afton, Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

This hotel may seem pretty inaccessible and far from IAD, but it's no problem because their minibus will take you almost anywhere, free.

In many hotels if you need to pick up a rental car, they will only drop you at the terminal where you must take another bus to the rental cars.

Not at this hotel.

Don't be put off my the U Haul depot across the street - this hotel is every inch a Hampton Inn with friendly staff to boot.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Dear bbean1,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We love to hear from our guests.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary local area shuttle. We are looking forward to having another opportunity to serve you the next time you come to the area.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn Dulles Airport South Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

This hotel is awesome!! Great service, great rooms, great breakfast. My family really enjoyed the spa there. They even provided free shuttle to and from the air and space museum near the Dulles airport!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Susan W

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you and your family really enjoyed your stay. We are also glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of all the hotel has to offer like the indoor pool and whirlpool spa, the complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet and our local area shuttle.

We try to provide our guests with everything they need during their stay. We are looking forward to having another chance to serve you when you next travel to the area.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn Dulles Airport South Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

This is the best hotel I have stayed at. When I walked in I thought it was going to be a terrible hotel as it looked old and the rooms were small and outdated. However the front desk staff, front desk manager and general manager were fantastic. The girls at the desk were friendly and prompted to serve, the desk manager was always at the desk and could not be more helpful with directions. The General manager was out in the lobby and asked how my stay was twice in the same day. The building is the only disadvantage... I guess they have to compensate with service!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Texastravellerjoan,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We always like to hear from our guests to get an idea of how well we are doing.

It is great to hear that you really enjoyed your stay. We acknowledge that our hotel isn’t the newest on the block but we so take care to renovate often and take care of maintenance. Our team is what really makes the difference and each member is committed to providing the best experience possible for our guests during their stay.

We are looking forward to having another chance to serve you again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn Dulles Airport South Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Address: 4050 Westfax Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chantilly
#2 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#2 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Washington Dulles Airport South Hotel is located just 12 minutes from Washington Dulles Airport. This Hampton Inn Dulles Airport hotel is situated in the heart of Chantilly in Fairfax County, near the Herndon Reston community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int`l Airport South Hotel Chantilly
Hampton Inn Chantilly
Chantilly Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.