We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fast and hot.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Foster's Grille

Foster's Grille
Westone Plaza, Chantilly, VA 20151
(703) 378-3797
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 130 restaurants in Chantilly
Restaurant details
Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great fast and hot.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Now I have found a place that know how to make a Real Chilli Cheese n Fries. That's with real melted cheese sauce. Not that sliced cheese placed over your fries then microwaved. Burger special was great.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

57% Recommend
    4
    4
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
546 reviews 546 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
“Average burger”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The idea behind Foster's is a great one, choose all your toppings, get a burger grilled up how you like. The problem is in execution and service. First, the staff looked like they wanted to be anywhere but there and were of no help explaining the menu or how to order. Second, the burger was dry, with little seasoning, not even salt and pepper. The tea was not good and the fries were mediocre. I may try another location and see if that is any better.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I had the Burger and it was terrific. The French Fries were great also.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Burgers, Great Buffalo Wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

We are regulars at Fosters. It is a great place to eat. They have a bunch of TVs, so you can watch games while there as well. The burgers are the thing to get. My warning here is that they tend to cook them very well done, so I order them medium. The fries, which come from everything are excellent and cooked in peanut oil. I often get the buffalo wings. My kids love the milkshakes. You must try this restaurant if you are in the area.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The best burger in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I believe that the Foster's burgers are better than Five Guys and the atmosphere and seating is better too. In addition they have sport's TV available and do serve beer. It is a place that is comfortable for both adults and to bring kids.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foster's Grille also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Foster's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Foster's Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.