We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Foster's Grille

Foster's Grille
Westone Plaza, Chantilly, VA 20151
(703) 378-3797
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 128 Restaurants in Chantilly
Restaurant details
Morgantown, West Virginia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I had the Burger and it was terrific. The French Fries were great also.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centreville
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Burgers, Great Buffalo Wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

We are regulars at Fosters. It is a great place to eat. They have a bunch of TVs, so you can watch games while there as well. The burgers are the thing to get. My warning here is that they tend to cook them very well done, so I order them medium. The fries, which come from everything are excellent and cooked in peanut oil. I often get the buffalo wings. My kids love the milkshakes. You must try this restaurant if you are in the area.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“The best burger in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I believe that the Foster's burgers are better than Five Guys and the atmosphere and seating is better too. In addition they have sport's TV available and do serve beer. It is a place that is comfortable for both adults and to bring kids.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Burger and beer joint, about what you would expect.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

If you want a decent burger and good selection of micro brewery beers, this is the place. If you're looking for atmosphere or service, pick somewhere else. It's basic, clean, but the decor is bar room primitive, and it's overpriced for what it offers $15 for a burger, fries and beer.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Delicious burgers.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2010

Delicious burgers.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foster's Grille also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Foster's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Foster's Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.