We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Brunch Enjoyable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alto Plaza

Alto Plaza
5800 Old Centreville Rd, Centreville, VA 20121
703-266-8811
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 92 restaurants in Centreville
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Latin, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Intersection of RT28 & RT29
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Celebrated our first anniversary with brunch. Had a very nice time - good buffet selection - bacon very crispy and French toast flavorful and not soggy (hard to do when on a buffet in our opinion)! Make your own omelette bar also a highlight. Didn't think the $22 pp was too high for the selection and atmosphere, but maybe that's just us. If you're looking for cheap, go to ihop next door. Otherwise try Alto and get their early!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

53% Recommend
    9
    14
    6
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Food with view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Here is a nice restaurant with real view of countryside and good food too. Nice bar area on first floor and restaurant on first and second floors and private dining on third floor for private parties etc.
Service and food are good and the looks are above adverage.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food, great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

My friends and I have met there a few times for lunch. If the weather is nice ask for outdoor table. The view of the mountains is great! The food is good and we always get good service. The waitstaff is patient with us (we get together and spend a good bit of time catching up before we think too much about food).

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place bad food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We know about Argentinean and Peruvian food, this place serve you crap food with good names. Nice place but do not eat there unless you want Salvadorian food. You can go there for beers.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch Too Expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

My husband and I were looking for somewhere new for Sunday Brunch Buffet. The atmosphere, building, views, etc. were very, very nice. We did not ask how much the buffet was....our mistake.

The buffet was beautiful and had a wide variety of food for breakfast and lunch. Everything was tastey and plentiful. We enjoyed our meal. At the end of the meal I asked our waiter how much the buffet was....$22, not including drinks. I thought that was outrageous for brunch.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alto Plaza also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to Alto Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alto Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.