We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the new trio menu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
5805 Trinity Pkwy, Centreville, VA 20120-1921
703-266-9755
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 93 restaurants in Centreville
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Love the new trio menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Hard to beat for the price and Michael was a great server! The new pick three menu is great and a great price. Carrabba's tends to be a go to place for us if we are traveling or just not sure about an area's choices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    14
    23
    10
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good Italian fare in a pinch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Carrabba’s is a large national chain of restaurants that specializes in Italian cuisine. I strongly prefer independent restaurants for dinner, but Carrabba’s is a notch above the typical cookie cutter chain restaurants. It serves a large selection of fairly decent food at reasonable prices.

On my most recent visit I had the grilled chicken with a side order of spaghetti with marinara sauce. The chicken was tender and flavorful. The spaghetti was cooked properly and the sauce was tasty. The service was quick and efficient.

If you have a taste for Italian fare, Carrabba’s will do fine in a pinch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

My wife and I ate here with my daughter and her family, for a late b-day celebration. We had 4 adults and two children (age 4 and 2) in our party. Since we had lunch at 11:30 am on a Sunday it was virtually empty when we arrived and we were seated in a booth right away.

There is plenty of parking as this Carrabba's shares a lot with Copper Canyon Grill and Velocity 5.

The waiter was at our table immediately to take drink orders and tell us about the specials and returned quickly with drinks and to take our orders. Shortly after that he brought some bread with olive oil & pesto to the table. The kids had were provided with a combination coloring book/menu, along with some crayons, right away which was nice.

Between us we had lasagna, ravioli and chicken & spinach canneloni, while the 4 year old had chicken fingers. The salads came out quickly and by the time we finished those the main course came out. Food from the kitchen was nice and hot and everything was delicious. My wife and I split a dessert Rosa (which came with a candle on top since we were celebrating my birthday) and our son-in-law had the tiramisu - both were excellent! I thought the prices for everything were very reasonable. When the check arrived we could see the restaurant provided my dessert for free since we were celebrating my birthday - nice touch!

The restaurant atmosphere was excellent, and of course it was nice and quiet since there were only a few people there by the time we left. I know it gets very busy on evenings during the weekend but certainly lunch on a Sunday was very quiet and enjoyable, especially since we had two young kids with us.

The service was outstanding, the wait staff very cordial, facilities nice and clean and the food very good - I highly recommend this place. We'll definitely be going back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good Food & Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Friends took us to dinner here. It is one of their favorite restaurants. The waitress was friendly and efficient. The food was good. Wife and I had soups which were quite good. Was surprised at the large portions. The Carrabba's cup of soup equals other restaurants' bowls of soup and Carrabba's bowl was enough for a meal. We throughly enjoyed eating there and expect to return on our own in the future.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“First time visit last night! very impressed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Very impressed with the service and food. Our waitress was very attentive and constantly checked on our big party of 10 plus in our group.

The food was spot on delicious. I ordered their sirloin with mash potatoes. Yummy! cooked perfectly.

Customer service is key to me and they treat you with respect and give you the disney experience we all deserve as patrons.

I highly recommend this place and will go back again and again!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.