We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conistently Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
5702 Union Mill Rd., Centreville, VA 20121
703-818-0804
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 93 restaurants in Centreville
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Clifton, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Conistently Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great dinner option for dining-in or take out. Consistent level of service, portions and value for the last 16 years. Fish, chicken and steak options are all very good. Highly recommend the children's meals as they have a decent variety for reasonable prices. Even with takeout, if it isn't right, just call and let them know so they can make it right.

Have recently joined the rewards club to stretch dollars even further. A bit more work, but worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

55% Recommend
    2
    9
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Consistently good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The food at Outback is consistently good. My husband and I absolutely love the steaks and often try other items on the menu. We always leave satisfied.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“consistently good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Good service and food. We've eaten here quite a few times over the past six years. Pleasant staff and good steaks are what I like best here. Can't see what people like about the bloomin onion, though.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Outback Steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

What should i say?!? outback steakhouse have a lot of good steaks fresh from the grill. :) The servers are friendly, good atmospher and the food was prepared quickly.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We eat here on special occasions when we don't want to spend a lot, and also as a fallback when we can't decide where else to go. We have had consistently good results here over the last several years. Last year they remodeled, and always show attention to quality.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.