We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistently good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
5702 Union Mill Rd., Centreville, VA 20121
703-818-0804
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 93 restaurants in Centreville
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“consistently good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Good service and food. We've eaten here quite a few times over the past six years. Pleasant staff and good steaks are what I like best here. Can't see what people like about the bloomin onion, though.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

55% Recommend
    2
    9
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Outback Steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

What should i say?!? outback steakhouse have a lot of good steaks fresh from the grill. :) The servers are friendly, good atmospher and the food was prepared quickly.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We eat here on special occasions when we don't want to spend a lot, and also as a fallback when we can't decide where else to go. We have had consistently good results here over the last several years. Last year they remodeled, and always show attention to quality.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Steak and slaad plus blooming onion”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Steak is ok, the blue cheesey wedge salad is better, and the blooming onion has becoem tired as Ned Kelly.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Our family's favorite steak house”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

We have been dining in this restaurant and what is great is that it was newly renovated. As always, we are repeat clients. They serve food for all shapes and sizes. Literally: huge chunks of steak or small food portions for those that are conscious of what they eat.

Definitely a favorite!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.