We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak and slaad plus blooming onion” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
5702 Union Mill Rd., Centreville, VA 20121
703-818-0804
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 93 Restaurants in Centreville
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Steak and slaad plus blooming onion”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Steak is ok, the blue cheesey wedge salad is better, and the blooming onion has becoem tired as Ned Kelly.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    9
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Our family's favorite steak house”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

We have been dining in this restaurant and what is great is that it was newly renovated. As always, we are repeat clients. They serve food for all shapes and sizes. Literally: huge chunks of steak or small food portions for those that are conscious of what they eat.

Definitely a favorite!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
2 reviews
“Once a loyal customer, will never again eat there”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We once ate there rather frequently, but last night the 1st visit in sometime. Realize all the restuarants are likely struggling, but never again will we choose this site. So many of the menu items we so enjoyed before are no longer available, but more importantly, the food (four of us, all adults) delivered was such poor quality. My tapia was so soggy, not even a hint of flake to it and two of the other diners only ate a few bites of their meals. Servers were good, but definetly not worth the dollar for the food.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I love their ribeye steak!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

I love their ribeye steak!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
“Oh those cheese fries and grilled shrimps!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2009

Oh those cheese fries and grilled shrimps!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.