We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner for two, $20, can't beat that” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kabob Express II

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kabob Express II
6057 Centreville Crest Ln, Centreville, VA 20121-2347
703-322-9785
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 96 Restaurants in Centreville
Restaurant details
Centreville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Dinner for two, $20, can't beat that”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I often visit Kabob Express, and I usually have the buffet rather than kabobs. The kabobs are great, particularly the ground lamb sausage, and the buffet is excellent. It's a "no frills" place, but it's clean and the food is tasty and fresh, the curries and vegetable dishes are mild and the chickpeas are awesome. But most of all the people are friendly and it's amazingly inexpensive.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Our family has eaten at Kabob Express II for years (back when it was pretty much the only place to get a kabob in Centreville). The food quality is consistent and everyone is very friendly and helpful. We generally order a chicken kabob, a kofta kabob (ground meat) and some sambosas (really good sambosas!). We occasionally mix it up a bit my ordering a beef kabob, but that's about as crazy as we get. The meats are always tasty and juicy. The rice is flavorful. The sides are generally very good as well. We have never eaten the buffet as we always order fresh, so I can't comment on the quality there. For the food made to order, it is always fresh, tasty, and of very good quality.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Horrible Food, stay away from this place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

The buffet temperature was barely warm, and the food was absolutely tasteless. I could not eat after a couple of bites and decided to leave, was still charged for the buffet in-spite of the uneatable food. Save your money and stay away from this place.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Kabob in Centeville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

Staff very friendly and helpful. Kabob platters are tender, juicy and filling. A regular Kabob stop for sure.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“The best food on earth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

This is a place that I could go again and again and again! The food is GREAT! The owner of the restaurant is extremely nice. He tries to make things as perfect as possible. My family and I will travel back to VA just to have another chance to eat that wonderful food. Thank you, very much, for a great service and a GREAT food!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kabob Express II also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to Kabob Express II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kabob Express II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.