We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LUNCH MENU AND SERVICE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweetwater Tavern

Sweetwater Tavern
14250 Sweetwater Ln, Centreville, VA 20121-5336
703-449-1100
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 93 Restaurants in Centreville
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Chantilly, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“GREAT LUNCH MENU AND SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Went to the Centreville Sweetwater to have a beer and some lunch with a friend who was in town for a couple of days. Their micro brewery beers are some of the best. I had the Hickory burger for lunch and my friend had the swordfist both delicious. The service and food was fast, quick, right and high quality. I will continue to patronize this Sweetwater restaurant.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    63
    19
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Service and food was excellent! Friendly staff- ensured we had exactly what we needed! Good atmosphere - not too loud. Definitely try the Lounge Lemonade!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Shrimp & Grits”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Excellent service and variety. Specialities of the house offered and very affordable. Atmosphere is fun and exciting and it's not noisy. Great place to take friends in from out of town.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, VA
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“The best food, crafted beer, service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

These Great American Restaurants (Sweetwater, Coastal Flats, etc.) are all great in their own ways. The soups like the lobster bisque and chicken tortilla (served on specific days, see menu), the beer (I like the darker non-Porters, wife likes the Porters), the rimmed Christmas beer was really good! Some interesting and tasty appetizers. Entrees are all good. We don't get into desserts much but the chocolate dessert is delicious! The best hamburger I've ever had and the fries rival McD's! Impeccable service. When single I enjoyed watching sporting events from the inside bar and the outside bar. You will return!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Most everything great. Excellent customer service. Always a wait since so popular. Western flare. Brew beer on site.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweetwater Tavern also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to Sweetwater Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweetwater Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;