We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in Fairfax County” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ciro's New York Pizza

Ciro's New York Pizza
6067 Centreville Crest Ln, Centreville, VA 20121-2347
703-830-0003
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 100 Restaurants in Centreville
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
McKinney, Texas
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Fairfax County”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Ciro's has the best pizza around. I always make a point of visiting when I am in town. The restaurant is located in a strip shopping center just off the interstate - actually between the two Centreville exits. The staff is friendly and I've noticed that there's not much turnover. Try the salad which has lettuce, mozzarella and tomatoes in it. It's really good. And they have a variety of Italian favorites.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    20
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesville, Louisiana, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza...but”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The Girl's piazza was delious, but the woman at the counter was rude and the restaurant is severely dated. The floors and ceiling fans need to be clean and the restaurantcould use a face lift.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Probably the best pizza in Northern VA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Won 2013 Best Pizza for Northern VA and I can't agree more. If you like good NY Style pizza, this is THE place to go. The crust is thin, the cheese is flavorful and they have plenty of topping options. The only ding against it is there's no delivery, but then again all of the good pizza I've ever had didn't do delivery. Also if you aren't interested in pizza they have plenty of other options. One of my favorites is the Arancini. Reminds me of the ones my grandmother used to make when I was a kid. The owner is Italian and also has a second restaurant open in Stone Ridge which is also fantastic.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

It tastes just like NY Pizza! The Sicilian Slices tastes just like NY Style pizza. This place does get buys so be sure to go early or after the lunch rush!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Favorite Italian Eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I've been coming to Ciro's ever since I moved into the area (which was back in the early 90s). It's a Centreville/Fairfax County institution. You almost always say Ciro there (albeit the nights when he's at his sit down restaurant in South Riding), greeting everyone as they come in and order. The food is simple but fantastic. Everything is delicious; every pizza is hand made and perfection. My favorite dishes include the baked ziti and the chicken or veal parmesean subs. The subs are THE perfect weeknight meal. You can't go wrong with anything on the menu and it's a wonderfully-run, family-owned establishment. Delizioso!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciro's New York Pizza also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to Ciro's New York Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ciro's New York Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.