We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sicilian Pizza was fantastic!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ciro's New York Pizza

Ciro's New York Pizza
6067 Centreville Crest Ln, Centreville, VA 20121-2347
703-830-0003
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 94 restaurants in Centreville
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Sicilian Pizza was fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I love pizza and have tried just about every note-worthy pizza spot in NOVA; but this was my first time to Ciro's Pizza. My wife and I ordered a large garlic knot with warm marinara dipping sauce as an app, a large thick crust sicilian with pepperoni and a soda for under $20! The prices are great when compared with other joints like Fireworks in Leesburg or Emilio's in Sterling. The pizza was soooo thick and reminded me of the sicilian pizza at NY Pizza Suprema in New York City. The crust was nice and crispy, but not burned and the bread held the weight of the cheese and pepperoni nicely, without getting soggy. They also have fresh Oregeno and Garlic seasonings to put on your pizza. I can eat a lot of pizza in a seating, but after four slices of this thick, square cut pizza; I was stuffed for the rest of the day! We were able to take home half of the pizza and am excited to eat it over the coming days. The thin crust looked great as well and am looking forward to trying it at some point. It is not fair to compare the sicilian slice at Ciro's to some of the other joints that serve thin crust slices like The Don's, Emilio's or Fireworks. As far as thick sicilian goes, Ciro's is the best I have had outside of NY and The Don's in Sterling has the best thin crust.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    20
    16
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food-Wonderful for catered events”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We have been enjoying the items on Ciro's menu for over 12 years and have never been disappointed. My favorite is their veggie pizza and their pastas are tasty, too. Many of us have used them to cater events and guests rave about the food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Great lunch special menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The best pizza I have had in a long time. Huge thin NY style slices. They have lots to chose from on the M-F daily lunch specials. They also have kids specials which are a geat value as my daughter gets the pasta and has enough for 3 meals.
The pizza is really really good and tasty. Stick with the lunch specials for a better value or it can be a bit pricey for pizza and pasta.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pizza OK -- Very Expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

They have a good variety of pizzas, but the two we got were a little greasy. It was pretty pricey though.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Go to pizza place in Centreville. Always great and crowded! Not only do we always see people we know, but the food is great!! Love the pizza and all of the salads.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciro's New York Pizza also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to Ciro's New York Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ciro's New York Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.