We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic NY Italian food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ciro's New York Pizza

Ciro's New York Pizza
6067 Centreville Crest Ln, Centreville, VA 20121-2347
703-830-0003
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #8 of 92 restaurants in Centreville
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Authentic NY Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

One of our frequent lunch spots. Fresh food, fast service, prices okay. Not a fancy place to dine - more like a step or two up from Subway - but always good food. Have not tried the pizza - usually get a calzone or the like.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    16
    15
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Locals love it. I found the pizza not to my liking. I like Chicago style pizza, and my sauce to have some zing. If you like New york style you might like it.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worthy drop in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

You might miss this gem in the back of the shopping center, but it has good buzz, which is well deserved. Great pizza and we go back for a slice or two when out in the area. .

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Great NY Pizza in VA!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Ciro's is literally within walking distance of my house so I initially went there because it was convenient. Since then my family and I have become regular customers (mostly take-out) because of the excellent pizza and friendly staff. My wife, who escaped from New York City after living there for ten years, insists Ciro's is the real deal and the closest thing to New York Pizza she has tasted since moving to the DC area over 10 years ago. They also have a decent selection of bottled beer. The resaurant itself is decorated simply but attractively and is always spotless. It is a bit too brightly lit for my taste, but that is a minor complaint. There is plenty of parking and access from nearby routes 28, 29 and I-66 is easy.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good New York Style Pizza in Centreville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

New York transplants in Northern Virginia and DC have this smallish restaurant on their radar. It offer reasonably priced New York style pies and slices in a small cozy restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciro's New York Pizza also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to Ciro's New York Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ciro's New York Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.