We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Accomodating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sino's Inn Chinese Restaurant

Sino's Inn Chinese Restaurant
14245H Centreville Sq, Centreville, VA 20121-2368
(703) 818-8989
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #12 of 92 restaurants in Centreville
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Centreville, Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very Accomodating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have found a place where we can have our food prepared with a little bit of personal touch. All we had to do was ask - we picked something from the menu and then asked to not have one of the veggies put in and double the portion of another. Brown rice rather than white rice is good for us and that's never a problem. And we always get the jasmine tea. With friends it makes for a very nice time together without the noise of a crowd. An all around nice place for a good meal with typical pricing for Chinese food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    7
    7
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Not typical cheap Chinese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This place was recommended to us as good so we tried it and it was very good but, however I did order the Dunguness Crab Claw and Snow Pea Leaf with Oyster sauce and what I got was NOT crab at all it was Crayfish or better know to southerners as Crawl daddys. About 8 of them on a bed of the snow pea leafs. It was very good and have never had the leafs prepared in this manner but, still we paid for crab not cheaper crawl daddys. Not sure if they ran out and thought they could pull a fast one on us but, I use to eat Dungenus crab about 4 time a month in CA and I know the difference. Not to happy at all about that otherwise, the food was really good and the place was very clean and the waitress was good with English and seemed like she really understood what you were saying not just smiling and saying yes. I would go back and try again. A bit pricey though especially for the ole bait and switch move.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice quiet dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We come here occasionally when we get a hankering for Chinese food. It is almost always quiet, which can be a nice change of pace from the noisier restaurants. The food is quite good and seems fresh. According to their website, "We do not use MSG is any of our dishes, all of our food is prepared with 100% vegetable oil, and we offer whole grain brown rice upon request." This makes it a healthier choice among Chinese restaurants, I think. We've always had good service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Centreville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is probably the best chinese restaurant in Centreville. The food is very good (a little on the expensive side) but very good. We have been going to Sinos for over 15 years.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
546 reviews 546 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
“Better than average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

There are not many Chinese places I will go to as I am prone to just ordering it in, but Sino's is definately a place I will travel to. The food is consistent and always tastes fresh. The food is hot, no crunchy rice, and the prices are very good. The decor is a little dated, but the food is always on point, which is not the case with so many other Chinese places. I like the Moo Goo Gai Pan or Singapore Noodles. Both of these dishes are always the same, and always good.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sino's Inn Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to Sino's Inn Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sino's Inn Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.