We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese in Centreville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sino's Inn Chinese Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sino's Inn Chinese Restaurant
14245H Centreville Sq, Centreville, VA 20121-2368
(703) 818-8989
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 95 Restaurants in Centreville
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Centreville, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Centreville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is probably the best chinese restaurant in Centreville. The food is very good (a little on the expensive side) but very good. We have been going to Sinos for over 15 years.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
545 reviews 545 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
244 helpful votes 244 helpful votes
“Better than average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

There are not many Chinese places I will go to as I am prone to just ordering it in, but Sino's is definately a place I will travel to. The food is consistent and always tastes fresh. The food is hot, no crunchy rice, and the prices are very good. The decor is a little dated, but the food is always on point, which is not the case with so many other Chinese places. I like the Moo Goo Gai Pan or Singapore Noodles. Both of these dishes are always the same, and always good.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

It's hard to find quality in chinese restaurants. Sino's passes all of my tests.
1) Quality of white meat chicken is excellent.
2) Vegetable are always fresh and not overdone.
3) Sauce is tasty, but not overdone.
4) Portions are enormous.
5) Service is excellent
6) They have brown rice.
What more do you want?

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Top, Tennessee
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Very nice (non-buffet) sit-down service. Soups were the bomb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

First we noticed that this town is LOADED with asian restaurants, and I admit we choose this one just because we parked in front of it. But it was a good choice. At lunchtime, we had sweet and sour chicken $7, and a General Tso $8. Both with fried rice. Both very fresh, cooked to order. Neither dish had dry chicken, and the sweet/sour sauce was really smooth, not too heavy, and only slightly sweet - very good. The Tso had just the right hints of heat, crispy chicken but not hard. Smoking hot.

I will admit I was surprised the lunch plates didn't come with an egg roll or a chicken wing like in a lot of other places. But both plates had huge amounts of food so we did not miss "the extras" ...

Best of all were the soups at the start of the meal. Wonton not at all bland, full of flavor, sprinkled with scallions, and served very hot. The hot and sour soup was amazing, bold tasting, one of the best ever (I've had a lot of H/S soup!). The noodles (I think of them as crackers) were great too. Darker in color than I've seen, they were very flavorful, much better than those 'blonde' ones I've had elsewhere.

We would go again if in the area, if we can pass the dozen other asian food places in the same plaza.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Good duck.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

The duck was prepared well and quite tasty Peking style and it didnt take too long to serve. The orange chicken was too dry. Service was great.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sino's Inn Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to Sino's Inn Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sino's Inn Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.