We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sino's Inn Chinese Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sino's Inn Chinese Restaurant
14245H Centreville Sq, Centreville, VA 20121-2368
(703) 818-8989
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 94 restaurants in Centreville
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
546 reviews 546 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
“Better than average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

There are not many Chinese places I will go to as I am prone to just ordering it in, but Sino's is definately a place I will travel to. The food is consistent and always tastes fresh. The food is hot, no crunchy rice, and the prices are very good. The decor is a little dated, but the food is always on point, which is not the case with so many other Chinese places. I like the Moo Goo Gai Pan or Singapore Noodles. Both of these dishes are always the same, and always good.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    9
    7
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

It's hard to find quality in chinese restaurants. Sino's passes all of my tests.
1) Quality of white meat chicken is excellent.
2) Vegetable are always fresh and not overdone.
3) Sauce is tasty, but not overdone.
4) Portions are enormous.
5) Service is excellent
6) They have brown rice.
What more do you want?

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Very nice (non-buffet) sit-down service. Soups were the bomb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

First we noticed that this town is LOADED with asian restaurants, and I admit we choose this one just because we parked in front of it. But it was a good choice. At lunchtime, we had sweet and sour chicken $7, and a General Tso $8. Both with fried rice. Both very fresh, cooked to order. Neither dish had dry chicken, and the sweet/sour sauce was really smooth, not too heavy, and only slightly sweet - very good. The Tso had just the right hints of heat, crispy chicken but not hard. Smoking hot.

I will admit I was surprised the lunch plates didn't come with an egg roll or a chicken wing like in a lot of other places. But both plates had huge amounts of food so we did not miss "the extras" ...

Best of all were the soups at the start of the meal. Wonton not at all bland, full of flavor, sprinkled with scallions, and served very hot. The hot and sour soup was amazing, bold tasting, one of the best ever (I've had a lot of H/S soup!). The noodles (I think of them as crackers) were great too. Darker in color than I've seen, they were very flavorful, much better than those 'blonde' ones I've had elsewhere.

We would go again if in the area, if we can pass the dozen other asian food places in the same plaza.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good duck.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

The duck was prepared well and quite tasty Peking style and it didnt take too long to serve. The orange chicken was too dry. Service was great.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese and a Centreville Tradition”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

If you ask people in Centreville where to go for Chinese, they always mention Sino's Inn. It has terrific food. I love the appetizers most, but the rest of the family goes for the entrees. They love the General Tso's Chicken and Garlic Chicken dishes, but others rave about other dishes as well. Definitely worth trying if you are in Centreville.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sino's Inn Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County

Been to Sino's Inn Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sino's Inn Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.