We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice (non-buffet) sit-down service. Soups were the bomb!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sino's Inn Chinese Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sino's Inn Chinese Restaurant
14245H Centreville Sq, Centreville, VA 20121-2368
(703) 818-8989
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 96 Restaurants in Centreville
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Rocky Top, Tennessee
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Very nice (non-buffet) sit-down service. Soups were the bomb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

First we noticed that this town is LOADED with asian restaurants, and I admit we choose this one just because we parked in front of it. But it was a good choice. At lunchtime, we had sweet and sour chicken $7, and a General Tso $8. Both with fried rice. Both very fresh, cooked to order. Neither dish had dry chicken, and the sweet/sour sauce was really smooth, not too heavy, and only slightly sweet - very good. The Tso had just the right hints of heat, crispy chicken but not hard. Smoking hot.

I will admit I was surprised the lunch plates didn't come with an egg roll or a chicken wing like in a lot of other places. But both plates had huge amounts of food so we did not miss "the extras" ...

Best of all were the soups at the start of the meal. Wonton not at all bland, full of flavor, sprinkled with scallions, and served very hot. The hot and sour soup was amazing, bold tasting, one of the best ever (I've had a lot of H/S soup!). The noodles (I think of them as crackers) were great too. Darker in color than I've seen, they were very flavorful, much better than those 'blonde' ones I've had elsewhere.

We would go again if in the area, if we can pass the dozen other asian food places in the same plaza.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Good duck.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

The duck was prepared well and quite tasty Peking style and it didnt take too long to serve. The orange chicken was too dry. Service was great.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese and a Centreville Tradition”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

If you ask people in Centreville where to go for Chinese, they always mention Sino's Inn. It has terrific food. I love the appetizers most, but the rest of the family goes for the entrees. They love the General Tso's Chicken and Garlic Chicken dishes, but others rave about other dishes as well. Definitely worth trying if you are in Centreville.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Do not waste your money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I have been going to this restaurant for years. The last two times the food has been terrible. The chicken was over cooked and very dry. I called to find out what had changed and the lady who answered the phone was very rude. Too bad this place has gone down hill. It use to be a good Chinese restaurant.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not Bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

We ordered veggie spring rolls, chicken fried rice and curry chicken. We expected more based on the other reviews. We're going to try it a few more times but am open to something better in Centreville.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sino's Inn Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to Sino's Inn Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sino's Inn Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.