We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood and service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
6315 Multiplex Dr, Centreville, VA 20121-5327
703-815-7427
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 93 restaurants in Centreville
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Manassas, VA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great seafood and service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Been trying to get my wife to go her for awhile. She loved it! For drinks I had a red wine and she had this unique tea with chai, cream, coconut, and mint....very good (left an impression on her). For an appetizer we had a new or special lobster rangoon with asian sauce, also great. She had the pickled and beet, pecan, goat cheese salad and I had the corn/crab soup, both delicious. For entrees she had the pecan crusted trout (I was going to get trout, but decided to get something different so we could have more tastes) and I went with the swordfish with asian sauce (four choices of sauce). Very good. They have a seasonal side (you get a choice of two sides). We both tried the turkey sausage and chichi bean side...interesting, but not a favorite; for my 2nd I had the scalloped potatoes (a little dry), she had the asparagus...delicious! Did I mention the bread? It was great with a pesto and olive oil sauce that was a hint too salty, but still very good. Not certain what's up with the beige vinyl tablecloths covered with brown paper, but other than that, the decor was tasteful. Very friendly waiter.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    37
    47
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great seafood !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Had scallops and shrimp with lots of sides and an excellent Chenin Blanc wine. The service was very good and we didn't feel a pinch when we paid the bill ! Beautiful restaurant and it has an excellent menu.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Enjoyed a nice quiet lunch. Food a little pricey but bang bang shrimp always good. I enjoyed fish tacos w/ mango salsa which was very good.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

What a great staff! Except for the hostess, who underestimated our wait time by about twenty minutes; (I am rarely impressed with them, anyway.) everyone was very attentive. When I say everyone, I mean that while we were waiting, we were offered shrimp samples and drinks from a number of the employees trying to make our extended wait more pleasant.

We had a gift certificate. Since we are not fans of the other two qualifying restaurants: Outback Steakhouse and Carrabas, we ended up in the 'seafood' restaurant. I'm not a fan of seafood but my husband is. He enjoyed the trout while I was lukewarm on the filet mignon. Considering it's not a steakhouse, it was okay on the second try. The first had to be sent back for being unacceptably tough. The french green beans had no flavor which I remedied with some of the flavored oil accompanying the bread. This oil is so tasty, I refrained from my habit of requesting butter for the bread instead. The salads were fine but on the small side. The dessert selection did not tempt us.

When our delightful waiter Brandon packaged our leftovers, he was kind enough to include a fresh loaf of crusty bread with their seasoned oil. He and the manager showed proper concern and graciousness over replacing the steak.

The decor is tastefully trendy and being a popular spot, is lively and noisy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great seafood chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is our favorite Bonefish in the area. Service is great and the food is consistently good. We prefer to sit at the bar or in the bar area.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.