We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Happy Hour!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
6315 Multiplex Dr, Centreville, VA 20121-5327
703-815-7427
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #3 of 92 restaurants in Centreville
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love the Happy Hour!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I used a gift certificate at this restaurant and it was my first time ever going to a Bonefish Grill. I was pleasantly surprised with the selections. The drinks are inexpensive and the food is great.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    36
    45
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Happy Birthday to the Mrs.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

I really enjoyed our visit for my wifes birthday. We started with a double order of the Bang Bang shrimp and they were perfect as always. My wife order the sirloin and crab cake that came with garlic Mashed Potatoe's that were great, my daughter ordered the Bang Bang Taco which were awesome. My son had the chicken fingers and I myself the Swordfish with the Pumpkin Ravioli and baby diced carrots, this is a complex dish with all the odd pairing but WOW this was AWESOME. It was prepared just as the server had explained, will try a return trip before the special changes. Our service was outstanding and the main thing that complimented the dinner was how fresh the food seamed and the enviroment. Wish I could remember the server's name because I would HIGHLY reccomend that you ask for him.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice seafood restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I always enjoy eating at Bonefish; I usually get the Bang Bang Shrimp and a side of potatoes au gratin and my wife gets the crabcakes with the potatoes au gratin. These items along with their bread are plenty for both of us.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good for Fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Took the family here, we had been to the one in Bonita Springs (FL) and this one was the same high level of service and decor.

Fish & Chips is good, Talapia was good as well, service is always good though our server made a odd mistake with the order but it was corrected quickly and the manager came over to make sure all was well.

its always an up-scale experience, not on the level of a Passion Fish, but very good and will keep us coming back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOVA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The service was above average but the food was just so-so. Two of us had the Kobe burgers and my wife had the fish tacos. Good food, but nothing special.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.