We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great everything!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coyote Grille

Coyote Grille
14101 St. Germain Drive, Centreville, VA
703-815-0006
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Coyote Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 93 restaurants in Centreville
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Private Dining
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Route 29
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Great everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great food, service and atmosphere! Fajitas are fantastic, fish is great and well-seasoned tacos are loved by my husband, salsa trio is nice for anyone who enjoys salsa and chips with variety – everything we have had here has been great! Portions are pretty decent and we usually take a little something home so we can enjoy desert. The tres leches cake was good but Juan’s famous coconut flan was amazing! I love coconut but my husband doesn’t and we both loved it!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    16
    7
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A very "lively" atmosphere!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Future customers beware! This place is VERY NOISY! Great for an after-work get together... girls nite out... etc. not ideal for a dinner for two (although it looks like they're aware of the problem and have begun installing sound absorbing panels on the walls). Aleksander our waiter was outstanding making suggestions, & very welcoming. Shrimp appetizer came with 6 lg shrimp. Very tasty. Perfectly cooked. Fish tacos were again perfectly cooked but bland. We wouldn't do again. Chicken fajitas were also perfectly done...tasty and juicy. Could have used more onions and peppers. Kudos to the kitchen for not overcooking anything on a busy Fri nite. Darkhorse red wine was dry and priced ryt at $28. Nothing really outstanding. Good for a change. Worth it due to a $30 Groupon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
“Wow - you must eat here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My husband and I and our three sons were looking for something different, and we found it! The food was incredible! We had the steak and creamy corn tapas to start it out, and I could have eaten three servings of it - SOOO good. Our waitress, Ashleigh, was very professional and made sure all our needs were cared for - my water glass never went empty. My husband had the Coyote burger, and it was perfect. I had the Cowboy salad - YUM. My youngest had the cheese quesadilla, and said it was "the best." The fried ice cream tied it all up for dessert - no dissapointment to be found on this night. The atmosphere was inviting and the decor takes you to another place. The owner checked on us to make sure all was right. Great experience, great food - you will miss out if you don't give this place a try.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“worst food i've had in awhile”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

the food was surprisingly bad at this hip-looking, new restaurant in Centreville. the appetizers tasted quickly thrown together with no care or quality assurance. underdone, and terrible tasting. won't go back.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Mexican inspired restaurant in the area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I've eaten here twice and it is fantastic! Gazpacho cucumber shots are cooool and the Chili Rellenos is to die for. Service is great and the top shelf Margaritas are tasty. 3 salsa appetizer is great too! Just to compare the same entree, I went down the street to Alto Plaza. NO COMPARISON! Old, bland, and no one cares there. Stick to Coyote Grill - you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyote Grille also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County

Been to Coyote Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coyote Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.