I have to first start off by commenting on the excellent customer service Kim gives each and every time I need her or see her.... She is beyond one of the most superb professionals in her class and I wish I could take her to every place I go....Because of her, I decided to remain at your hotel despite several issues that plagued my stay. I hope you compensate her very well because she is the driving force behind your success.
I am a Project Supervisor for one of the area energy companies and needed a long term (2-3 month) stay for the length of a construction project I was managing. For the first 3 weeks at your hotel, my lock would not read the swipe on my card nearly every other evening. The first time it occurred, this little arrogant twit, named "GiGi " didn't know how to reset the lock to let me in and had me wait in another room for 2 hours,before anyone showed up to help me. I finally was let in by 9 pm that night. And get this, there was NO onsite maintenance man! He was home for a family emergency(understandable) but they had no one there to replace him!! I was told arrogantly, by this "GiGi" that he wouldn't be back for 2 weeks....to which I told her that a locksmith needed to be called to fix my door. No luck there...
I blame the Manager of the hotel for NOT supporting his staff with the obvious need of the basics. My lock was finally changed in the third week but not after going thru the routine of nearly every other night being locked out of my room, dragging my stuff back down to the front desk and hoping upon hope that "GiGi" was not behind it. She was the most inept person on staff along with a bad attitude of acting as if working was beneath her. Thankfully, she is GONE. But she did not leave before calling me, at work ,on my personal phone and trying to get into a confrontation with me about hearing that I said she was "unpleasant" to deal with....Unreal!!! And completely unprofessional.
The housekeeping I have received there has been substandard as well. I do not get a "complete" service every Tuesday but merely a vacuuming of the rug,change of sheets and I know the tub is not scrubbed or the dresser and tables dusted (except for one time, just last week). I am getting out of here by the end of this week, primarily, because I don't wish to give my hard earned money to the guy who owns this place. And I realize I am only one person and it won't matter...but it will to me on principal alone.
What a shame to have such a dynamite individual like Kim be subjected to, what I am sure, is a manager who cares so little about supporting the fine work she and her Assistant Manager do...If I could hire Kim and Nuk tomorrow I would....they are what makes and saves a business. The manager of this place could learn A LOT from those two, very fine people.
I had a spacious room....on a non-smoking floor far side....quiet for the most part.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that Kim and Nagun provided you with exemplary service. Also, I would like to apologize for the way you were communicated to by other staff members; these types of actions do not reflect the standards of our hotel. We have addressed this issue with the employee to ensure that this situation does not occur in the future. I would also like to apologize that the refresh of your room did not meet your expectations; however, we are reviewing with housekeeping staff, the proper cleaning procedures to ensure the rooms are cleaned to guest satisfaction. Furthermore, we will be looking into exactly why the lock on your door did not work properly. Still, I am glad that the room was spacious and that the area was quiet during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.