We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Korean Barbecue” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Honey Pig Gooldaegee Korean BBQ

Honey Pig Gooldaegee Korean BBQ
13818-B Braddock Rd, Centreville, VA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 94 restaurants in Centreville
Cuisines: Korean
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Washington DC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Korean Barbecue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We visited many times, and still our best Korean Barbecue
the selections of meat and the atmosphere is unique and young....
will def visited again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    8
    9
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Okay don't see why people rave about it! Average Americanize Korean food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Disappointed after eating at other local authentic Korean places. This was okay food with less flavor than true Korean. Will not go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Divey-expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I love Korean food, and I liked the kind of divey atmosphere. However, compared to a more upscale Korean restaurant in Centreville, this place cost more, and they up-sell more dishes. We went with 2 small children, and the waiter insisted we needed to order 4 dishes because only 1 dish was only enough for 1 person. Well, we could have gotten by with just 3 dishes, and our bill was nearly $100! This was not worth $100 - maybe $50.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, VA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“What a great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I felt like I was in another country when I walked into the Honey Pig in Centreville. There was music, music videos on the walls, and lots of people, food being cooked everywhere....

We were seated right away and took a look at the menu. I chose the regular pork belly and my husband chose the spicy chicken. We got little sides with it and soup and rice. It was all DELICIOUS! Wow! The spicy chicken was pretty spicy but a very good spicy and if you don't like fatty meats than don't get the pork belly though it was soooooo good.

I only wish we had come here when it first opened!

They bring the meat and cook it right there in front of you and the service is just outstanding. So, as everyone says - don't wear your finest clothing because you will walk out smelling just like the restaurant since the food is cooked within inches of your seat.

We will certainly be going back and if you haven't tried it - give it a shot!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Our Go-To for Korean BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Walking into Honey Pig in Centreville, VA for the first time is almost a sensory overload. The walls are covered with advertisements and menus, there are music videos playing on LCD screens, there is Korean pop music playing at a pretty good volume - and all of this together makes this place GREAT! The staff is friendly, the service is fast, and the food is fantastic. We usually order the pork belly, and spicy pork belly. They are spiced very well, and it's up to you to cook them to perfection on your tabletop grill. They almost always give us an egg dish at no charge, and the salad that is served to start is a great light taste. Make sure to look around to see how other folks are eating, assembling the different elements in a large lettuce leaf and folding it up to eat it like a burrito.

We highly recommend this restaurant, go in hungry and leave smiling - Any time - It's open 24 hours a day!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honey Pig Gooldaegee Korean BBQ also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to Honey Pig Gooldaegee Korean BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Honey Pig Gooldaegee Korean BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.