We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Honey Pig Gooldaegee Korean BBQ

Honey Pig Gooldaegee Korean BBQ
13818-B Braddock Rd, Centreville, VA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 93 Restaurants in Centreville
Cuisines: Korean
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Centreville, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fun place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

For meat lovers who like barbecuing tableside, this is a good place to enjoy thin slices of pork, beef ribs, pork belly and kimchee. Their tofu soups are delicious.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good deal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Seem to be always busy. I got the Groupon deal & worked out really well. Had the Beef Brisket, Pork belly & Beef Ribs. Also included are some small sides like white rice kimchee, cabbage, poached eggs which was good. I would not recommend wearing nice clothes as you come out smelling like BBQ. Also, If you ask for more rice or eggs, it'll cost extra.
I noticed that the servings they give you is based on the number of people on the table. For example, when I came here one time with just two of us, they gave us 2 pork bellies & maybe 8 ounces of beef ribs. I came back 3 weeks later with now 3 of us eating, they gave us 3 pork bellies & probably 12 ounces of beef ribs. Is that fair? I don't think so.
My suggestion is, if you are using your Groupon worth $30, go there with 3 people as you get more for your buck. Just something to keep in mind.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Honey pig loves PSY”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We came here for lunch on a recent government holiday. I had the "sheefood" pancake, in case you didn't know, most Koreans pronounce "S" as "Sh." My seafood consisted of tiny mussels and baby octopus which I picked out and didn't eat. I eat mainly fish and very little of any other type of seafood. My friend had the bulgogi (thin strips of marinated beef). There is a grill in the center of every table and the waitress cooks the beef at your table. The atmosphere is very industrial, lots of steel and four TVs playing music videos. I heard PSY's Gangnam style at least 3 times. This place is super casual, they're open 24 hours except for Mondays between 2am-10am. They're located in the same shopping center as Spa World which is the largest Korean Spa in the United States and I think Spa World is open 24 hours too. It's a fun place, good for young people, like the college crowd.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Korea BBQ in an interesting environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Place is open 24/7 and seems to be always busy. Interesting decor, not fancy but it works plenty of flat screen TVs hung from the ceiling. If you are not familiar with either Korean culture or Korean food it's best to go with a Korean otherwise you will miss out on how to best enjoy the food and what to order. My wife and I go frequently and have never had a bad meal. I can see where some customers may not be comfortable with the atmosphere, but we love it. Service is fine - you just need to know how to engage them. Definitely a good place!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Authentic Korean food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great place for Korean food. Its always busy but service is quick, food is excellent and reasonably priced.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honey Pig Gooldaegee Korean BBQ also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to Honey Pig Gooldaegee Korean BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Honey Pig Gooldaegee Korean BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.