We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, but not transcendent chicken” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bon Chon Chicken

Bon Chon Chicken
14215-N Centreville Sq, Centreville, VA 20121
(703) 825-7711
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 93 Restaurants in Centreville
Cuisines: Korean
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Berryville, Va
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Not bad, but not transcendent chicken”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Pretty good chicken if you like your chicken with a sweet heavy crust; chicken itself is very good. Sides including kimchi cole slaw are pretty good; was not impressed with the fried zuchini. Service, cleanliness, location, friendliness all fine..

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    7
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Awesome chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

We went to Bon chon on a recommendation of a friend. We had no idea what to expect at all but the Centreville branch was small, quiet, cozy, and perfect for a casual night out. The waiters were friendly and explained about the food when we asked. The wait is a bit long (35-40 min) for food but thats because its all made to order. The chicken was amazing. The batter was light and crispy and the hot seasoning was very very hot (the waiter said 8 out of 10 but I thought I knew better... I was wrong, it was hot). The garlic sauce was really good as well. The meal also came with pickled radish cubes that were crunchy and perfect after the spicy chicken. The only negative I really had is the lack of seasoning choices, but I wasn't really turned off by it. I definitely recommend giving it a try if you like Asian style friend chicken.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Phenomenal!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Some of the best wings I've ever had! A close friend recommended this place to me so i decided to check it out. Parking kinda sucks, and it's a long wait but the great tasting wings, and drums make up for it. When you walk in you it seems like a small Sushi bar with a calm atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and always making sure you have everything you need. The menu doesn't have much variety but again you don't really need it with such amazing wings. During the afternoon is when i usually go but sometimes time isn't on my side so what I personally do is, call ahead, place an order, pick it up and take it to go and eat where i need to be.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannassas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic is an understatement...the best wings ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

It doesn't look like much from the parking lot and when you enter it is a little small but the reception from the staff is friendly and helpful. Their menu is limited so if you're looking for variety this is not your spot...but...if your are in search of the best chicken you have ever tasted you have just arrived at heaven's gate. The staff will tell you that it take 20-30 minutes to prepare (for those that might be in a hurry it's nice to know upfront) and they do offer appetizers which are quite good but the real reason you want to dine here is the chicken...fresh, crisp..(not heavily breaded and loaded with oil) and huge. Their sauces are wonderful...not overpowering the flavorful chicken. You just cannot go wrong here...order extra and take them home...they reheat very well.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome fried chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The whole family loved this place. When we arrived it was around 1:00pm on a Saturday and within 30 minutes there were no seats at the inn. The chicken is tender and moist, and I do not know where they get their chickens but they are monsters. There is a farm somewhere producing super sized poultry that is for sure.

We tried the hot chicken and found it to have a good amount of heat, we prefer it a little hotter but it still had a kick. The fried rice was simply the best I have ever had. Spicy, clean, not oily, very good. The coleslaw is also worth ordering and the turnips are a nice break from the heat.

Enjoy!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bon Chon Chicken also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to Bon Chon Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bon Chon Chicken, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.