We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inconsistent!!!!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Charlie Chiang's

Charlie Chiang's
14107 Saint Germain Drive, Centreville, VA
(703) 266-7300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 94 Restaurants in Centreville
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
virginia
1 review
“Inconsistent!!!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The food used to be delicious and now it all tastes the same. No matter what dish you order the texture may be different but the taste is the same. Certainly has gone downhill in our opinion, especially in the delivery category.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Food,Atmosphere, Service tops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Unassuming outside storefront hides this modern and up tempo Chinese restaurant. Great dishes went well with the soothing setting. If you have a large party, make reservations for the circulat tables.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Surprisingly nice food and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

We have been to Charlie Chang’s other branches in DC and Herndon, and had a certain expectation. This small version of the CC in Centreville is definitely a sleeker and more attractive choice than the other two. We had Sushi, Chinese and Thai dishes in this location. All of the dishes were excellent. We came out very pleased about the restaurant. From now CC will definitely our first choice for going out to have Chinese in the Fairfax area.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Upscale Chinese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

I've visited Charlie Chiang's several times with family and friends, and am always glad I came. Not only beautifully prepared and delicious food on square china plates and cloth napkins, but they also have brown rice on request. They'll make whatever you want the way you want it, and the service is impeccable.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Chinese food in NOVA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011 via mobile

So so good. Amazing lunch specials on weekdays. The sesame chicken is the best I have ever had and I love Chinese food. The location may seem weird but the food is really delicious.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlie Chiang's also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to Charlie Chiang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charlie Chiang's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.