We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5920 Trinity Parkway, Centreville, VA 20120   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Centreville
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Easy access...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We chose this hotel based on Tripadvisor review. It was close to highway, eateries, and parks. The room was large and included a dorm fridge, microwave, sink, undersink cabinets, ceiling fan and desk in one section, a sofa, 2 desks, coffee table, chest of drawers and TV in another section, and a king size bed and closet in another section. The bathroom sink was in a separate area from the toilet (always a good thing). We did not use the pool/hot tub or breakfast. It was a great price and we'll be back in November.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    56
    33
    10
    3
See reviews for
64
19
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a frequent traveler I decided to take a family vacation to see the sights of Washington D.C. I am glad we choose the Springhill Suites Centerville Chantilly. From the day we arrived we received warm, engaging, greetings and service. The General Manager Chip Welch and our House keeper Sarah made our stay even more the better. Even though I do not know everyone by name from the front desk to the handy man and even the life guard on duty were all pleasant and great hosts. The amenities were on point and we enjoyed every morning's breakfast meals. We say thank you to the entire staff and we most certainly will be back again in the not to distant future!

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chip W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kinds words regarding the team at the Centreville Springhill Suites. We very much appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Averill Park, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed this weekend with family. We had adjoining rooms which made for a spacious stay. Rooms clean. Staff friendly and accommodating. Nice variety of foods for breakfast. One downside is that the indoor pool/hot tub doesn't open until 5p Monday-Friday which is hard when you have kids with you.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chip W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your kinds words regarding my staff at the Centreville Springhill Suites. I understand your concerns regarding our pool hours. In Fairfax County we are required to have a lifeguard on duty at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was very nice. I booked a suite with 2 double beds. The kitchen portion was quite large and nice with a desk also in that area. The sleeper sofa was off to the side of the kitchen. The bed portion of the room was a little tight with not much room to walk in front of the beds. The beds were nice, but the TV was on the dresser situated in the middle of the bed portion of the room and the couch portion. It needed to be swiveled for either side to be able to see it so the other portion of the room could not watch at the same time. Our refrigerator would not get cold and when I called down to the front desk, they sent a replacement up within 5 minutes. Awesome service. The view out of the large window was very pretty with a lake view. The only reason I rated this hotel average was the condition of the sleeper sofa bed. The mattress was very old, thin and quite dingy. But the worst thing was the plastic mattress cover that was so old it was brittle and broken apart in areas. It was also made for a normal size mattress so there was a large amount of excess brittle plastic to have to lay on. To top it off there were no extra pillows in the closet or dresser, although there were blankets and some not so clean looking sheets. I chose to sleep on top of the loveseat. Besides not having any room to stretch out there was a noise every 30 seconds or so throughout the entire night that kept me awake. It sounded like another room turning their water on, but it literally occurred at even intervals constantly throughout the night. I know because I did not sleep. I also used the weight room for a bit. It is 4 pieces of cardio equipment and some free weights. Adequate for the hotel. Nice treadmills but the TV was broken on the one I used. The TV was actually missing from the second one. Breakfast was nice and as expected for the chain. The hotel is a good place to stay but would not plan to use the sofa bed. If this matters to anyone, the sink and mirror are outside of the bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chip W, Manager at SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your comments regarding the service at the Centreville Springhill Suites. I have also passed along your comments regarding the pull out couch and the linen to my housekeeping team. I certainly apologize for these issues and assure you it will be addressed. Take Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything about this hotel was great... But the bed. When it came time to get some shut eye the mattress was so saggy soft. I didn't want to switch rooms late at night and I slept part of the night in the arm chair and part of the night on the floor. My mistake I should have done a Goldie and the 3 Bears check earlier in the evening. I would return to this hotel. I would just check the mattress earlier in the evening.

Room Tip: If you're a big guy or gal... Check the mattress for proper support right after you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chip W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Centreville SpringHill Suites. I have passed your comments along to my entire management team. Thanks for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

My overall stay at this hotel was average. The breakfast items served every morning was your standard hotel breakfast consisting of breads, sausage, scrambled eggs, cereals, juices, waffles, yogurt, etc. You simply get tired of eating the same items if staying for a several days. Recommend some diversity in the menu. The gym is small and average consisting of a treadmill and elliptical machine, however, you can get a workout. The front desk does offer day passes (for a fee) to the Lifetime Fitness located next door. The pool is indoors with a hot tub - also small but the kids will enjoy it. Rooms facing the front of hotel are noisy due to the early commuting traffic on the highway; recommend a rear facing top room for a quieter stay. By advised that many buses filled with tourists or students stay at this hotel, therefore you will be awaken by the sound of diesel engines idling early in the morning as the buses pull up to the front lobby to load tourists. Recommend buses load tourists where they park to avoid engine idling noise to guests in front facing rooms and blocking parked guests. The hotel does offer free detergent and softener sheets which was unexpected and actually nice and wash and dry is $1 each. The rooms are very spacious and roomy with a separate suite with pullout sofa bed, desk, chair, mini fridge, microwave, and wet bar. The front desk and cleaning ladies go out of their way to ensure your needs are met during your stay. There are several dining establishments, grocery stores, gas stations, and other shops right across the street in the Centreville Square all within walking distance. The hotel does offer great rates so if you are looking for good clean hotel (business or pleasure) with a great staff and within close proximity to DC this is it. I recommend and will probably stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor facing the back of hotel are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chip W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Springhill Suites in Centreville. I have passed along your comments to my team. Have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

The hotel was very clean and had a pleasant aroma when I entered the lobby. This was a good welcome. Staff was friendly, rooms well appointed and clean. There are many restaurants nearby and a cinema. The only issue or inconvenience was the posted hours of 5-10 for the pool and hot tub due to the of a life guard having to be present. Other than that - highly recommend!

Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chip W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly, responded to this review, July 23, 2015
Thank you for your kind comments regarding the housekeeping staff. We do need to have a lifeguard in the pool in Fairfax County. We are open from 10AM-10PM on weekends. Thank you very much for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centreville
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Centreville - Manassas
4.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly

Address: 5920 Trinity Parkway, Centreville, VA 20120
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Centreville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Centreville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly located near Dulles Expo Center, Washington Dulles International Airport and several shopping centers offering dining and shopping options. Enjoy new healthy and hot breakfast options, complimentary high-speed Internet access, affordable day passes to an adjacent 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Centreville Manassas Hotel Centreville
Centreville Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.