We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Communication. Very Nice Comfortable Room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5920 Trinity Parkway, Centreville, VA 20120   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking & Wi-Fi
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Centreville
Hyattsville, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Poor Communication. Very Nice Comfortable Room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk staff were not very knowledgeable and did not communicate with each other. We were to get a late check out as our Veterans card provides. The clerk spoken to on the phone prior to going stated that it was put in the computer. Upon arrival, another clerk, with whom there was a communications barrier, had to be reminded and gave us a 2pm check out instead of the 1pm that we were due. Upon check out, we asked again, to verify, and found that the 2pm time was never documented. The clerk acted as though she didn't want to be bothered. She found our check out time on written on a paper on the desk. she was not very friendly at all. Also, we were told that we were not eligible for our Hyatt rewards because the stay was booked through Expedia. Im pretty sure that we are not the only ones that have ever booked online. I will be contacting the corporate office to get my points.
the room was spacious, comfortable and more than I expected. Slept like a baby!
I will stay again because it was so close to my familys home. However, I will keep detailed notes, names and times prior to booking and during my stay!

Room Tip: The first floor was not as noisy as I thought it would be. If staying on the first floor choose an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chip W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Springhill Suites By Marriott. I will follow up with my staff in regards to the communication issues with the check out time. I apologize and that should not happen. Please feel free to contact me with your Marriott Rewards number and will make sure your account is updated. Thank you very much for your business. Take Care, Chip W., General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    48
    31
    9
    2
See reviews for
55
18
12
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kanazawa, Japan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I am a travel agent, and I checked ahead to see which hotels in the area offered an industry rate and based my choice of the Springhill Suites on that. I was calling from the road, so didn't make a reservation on the phone, figuring I'd do it at the door. When I arrived at 10:00 PM, the very rude man at the front desk was currently ending an argument with some other would-be travelers. They walked out with no intention of coming back. I'm not sure what the argument was about. When I asked him for a room at the industry rate I'd been quoted by central reservations at the phone, he said there was no such rate. He would not give me the phone number for central reservations. I had to look it up on my phone, call Marriott, book the room on the phone right there at the front desk with him watching, and only then would he accept the reservation. It was a waste of 15 minutes of both our time for a room that would just be empty if I walked away. 10:00 PM on the night of your stay is not a time for a front desk to haggle over prices. They can sell the room or it can be empty. Foolishness.

That said, the room itself was lovely and spacious, the mattress incredibly comfortable, and the kitchenette and bathroom clean and well appointed. The front desk staff in the morning were very helpful and kind and apologized for my experience the night before.

For anyone staying in the area, check out Spa World and Tous les Jours on Braddock Rd. Amazing spa and bakery.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chip W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly, responded to this review, February 19, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review the Centreville SpringHill Suites. I apologize for the issues your encountered during your check in. I have shared your comments with my entire staff and also spoke to my Night desk associate. I assure you we will handle the situation better in the future. Also, thanks for your positive comments regarding our room and accomodations. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindon, Utah
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for an extended weekend. At first, we had a difficult time finding the entrance because it wasn't very clear and the gps gave us a wrong location for the entrance. It was right there but off by a few hundred feet which caused us a mile detour just to get turned around. Virginia seems to have a thing for center dividers which force you to find an intersection to turn around. Apart from that, our stay was enjoyable. We had a king bed suite. Other than being wider than a normal hotel room, it looked like they had tried to split a hotel room by adding a wall between the front and the back which left the actual bedroom a bit cramped. The room had a front room with a sofa bed. The rooms are still open to each other because there is no door separating them. Also it had a Minnie-kitchen with a micro-wave, coffee maker, fridge and sink. I wake up much earlier than my wife so it would have been nice to have a full separation between the front and the back with a door in between.

However ... The bed was comfortable, the price was good and the staff were very friendly. We were in and out during the day and evening and we were always greeted with a "welcome back." Breakfast was complimentary and had a nice variety of hot and cold items to choose from. We had a pleasant stay and would probably stay again.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chip W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly, responded to this review, February 19, 2015
Thank you very for your kinds words regarding the Centreville Springhill Suites. We are working on adding some additional signs to assist with the entrance. Thanks again for your business. Take Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plover, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

The front desk receptionist during check-in was so nice. Warm welcome. Rooms were very comfortable. We had requested an accessible room with roll-in shower but changed our mind and requested an accessible room with tub and we were readily accommodated. The continental breakfast was a little bit of a let down. Most places have a waffle maker and we missed having one. The coffee pots are apparently stopped after 1 PM. I didn't know about that and the receptionist asked if hot water was okay and got me some. The next day she had a pot ready! What service!! I was moving into the area and needed temporary accommodation. We stayed there with my wife and in-laws. Next time when my in-laws visit I know where would be a good place to stay.Thank you for a great stay. Maybe add a waffle maker :-)

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chip W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly, responded to this review, February 19, 2015
Thank you very much for the kinds words regarding my staff at the Centreville SpringHill Suites. I have also passed your concerns regarding breakfast my managment team. Take Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Caetano do Sul, SP
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

My family and I had a good stay. I would just recommend to improve the breakfast. Great location to someone wants for visit Washington/DC, there is a park and ride near and it is possible go to Washington by car, about 30 min.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria VA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Great location if you're visiting or have business in the Centreville-Chantilly-Manassas-Dulles-Fairfax area. Easy on and off from I-66 and plenty of dining options to choose from within a very short drive. The staff is super friendly, the rooms are spacious and clean. The morning breakfast (free - my favorite price) is more than adequate with a mix of eggs, cereal, pastries/bagels, juices, and coffee. There have been some reviews saying the internet was dodgy, which I am pleased to say I certainly did not experience. The internet was extremely fast for the duration of my stay. Now, the bad. This is obviously a cost-conscious brand for Marriott. Consequently, the construction is not as forgiving as far as keeping your neighbors conversations in your neighbors' room, to say nothing of their blaring TV. I thought at times my upstairs neighbors were going to come crashing through the ceiling at times last night. And the housekeeping staff has no qualms about slamming doors and banging around as they go about their duties. Because I'm a bit of a quiet freak, this is probably not a place I'll come back to in future visits to the area. I will say it did quiet down after about 11pm, although the air conditioning compressor in the room (212) made it sound like someone was idling a Harley just outside my bedroom window at times. All in all, a nice, affordable hotel with a very friendly staff and high-quality freebies (breakfast/internet). And if you're into the indoor pool and whirlpool (which I'm not), it's nice that it's available for those who do enjoy those things. You can easily do worse than this hotel, so I would recommend it if you're not bothered by the sound of your neighbors getting on with their lives.

Room Tip: My east-facing room did get a bit toasty in the morning, although the other sides might get as toast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here several years and just stayed again. This is a classic Springhill Suites (ceiling fan, mirrored wall panel in sitting area). Marriott has been remodeling SHS locations and needs to add this one to the list as it is getting worn.

The place was clean and comfortable but lacking in the details:

- Lampshades all off kilter
- TV signal digital for just a few channels and even still was choppy
- table lamp base falling apart
- toilet needed handle "jiggled"
- elevator very dark
- closet missing door

Overall, decent rate just getting worn down and needs a refresh.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chip W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review my hotel. We take these issues very seriously and I assure you it will be addressed. Thank you for your business.
Take Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly

Address: 5920 Trinity Parkway, Centreville, VA 20120
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Centreville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Centreville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly located near Dulles Expo Center, Washington Dulles International Airport and several shopping centers offering dining and shopping options. Enjoy new healthy and hot breakfast options, complimentary high-speed Internet access, affordable day passes to an adjacent 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Centreville Manassas Hotel Centreville
Centreville Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.