We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com SpringHill Suites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5920 Trinity Parkway, Centreville, VA 20120   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Centreville
Royersford, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband had a jobsite meeting in Chantilly, VA. This hotel had a great location and as always, the Marriott stays true to their policies. Neat, clean always a friendly staff. Rooms immaculate & breakfast a great touch. When possible, we do prefer the SpringHill Suites out of all the Marriott Hotels

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    40
    22
    9
    2
See reviews for
44
13
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

This is a great value! Nice neighborhood... Right next to Lifetime Fitness. Walking distance to multiple restaurants. This is the only hotel I've ever been to with a lifeguard at the pool. Breakfast was good. Rooms are great!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed here because it was the closest hotel to where I needed to be. The staff were friendly and helpful, and check-in was super quick. Room was clean and spacious. Mattress quality was about what you would expect for a non-luxury hotel brand. I slept fine here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Staying as career-long fan and user of Marriott hotels, SpringHill suites are one of my favorite choices for family stays: clean, affordable, and great service. Unfortunately, this typical hotel was a bit disappointing. First the room was not as clean as I expected. Normally, Marriott hotels are incredible in terms of cleaniness. So I was surprised when there was black mold in the shower and the carpet was in sorry shape. It appeared that this place was an older property that was only partially rehabbed. The most disappointing part was the lack of toiletries beyond the bar of soap and shampoo bottle: no lotion, no conditioner. My recommendation would be to avoid this place and stay at the SpringHill suites up the road in Sterling, which is a newer, nicer property.

Room Tip: My recommendation would be to avoid this place and stay at the SpringHill suites up the road in Ster...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere in the US
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Nice place to stay... Good breakfast..clean hotel... the main issue.. woke up at about 3am heard some noise..thought it was my one daughters having a bad dream...turns out she was fine... It was someone "getting it on" In on of the room around me...either up stairs or down... thought it was just a couple no prob...as it turns out...sounds like it was more than just a couple..heard folks talking all at the same time there was moaning.... Very interesting disruption to my sleep..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

For this review I think I have to take into account that I stayed in a large room at a Hyatt Place the week before so was a little spoiled. That said I had to stay here because the Hyatt Place in Chantilly was booked for the class I was taking there.I stayed for 4 nights.
The traffic in this area is horrendous. It took over 20 minutes to go 4 miles from hotel to hotel so leave plenty of travel time for where ever you are going. And folks at my class that are local said it is always like that.
The room itself was fine for me by myself. I think it would have been a little more tight with 2 of us, especially with the closet at the foot of the bed. Can't imagine having more than 2 people in there. It was clean and the bed was very comfortable, I slept very well in it. I liked having a refrigerator and microwave in the room, saved a lot of money on meals. I even ate my breakfast in there while I was getting dressed as their free breakfast was mostly starchy stuff and I'm staying away from that. Plus 2 of the days I was there there were busloads full of kids that totally took over the dining area.
The only real complaint I have is that their pool water was so cold that I couldn't even swim in it. I ended up stretching and doing exercises in the whirlpool which was kind of annoying. Why in the world would they keep it that cold? Their fitness room looked nice though I didn't use it.
Some of the staff was helpful and pleasant, some not so much. I thought it was very pricey for what it was, but I guess that's cause it's near DC.

Room Tip: I liked staying at the end of the hall away from the elevators. It was pretty quiet and the stairs w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed here so we were close enough to DC without the crazy downtown prices. The commute on the Metro was not terrible, we just had to plan ahead for where we were going. The room itself was clean and a good size for a couple with a small child. We had a pack-n-play on the "living room" side of the room which made it nice to have our privacy while still seeing our child. We had plenty of room and it was nice to have the fridge and microwave. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable, and I am hard to please in that area! I even bought pillows since then to replicate those in the room because they were so comfortable. The only reason I took off one star is because the pool area was small and the kids were very loud. The lifeguard kept pacing around the pool, staring at my baby and I, which felt creepy. I am sure he was harmless and just doing his job, but I was glad that my husband (a Marine) was there with us. Overall, we had a great stay and would go again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly

Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Centreville Manassas Hotel Centreville
Springhill Suites Centreville Manassas Hotel
Springhill Suites Centreville
Centreville Springhill Suites
Address: 5920 Trinity Parkway, Centreville, VA 20120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Centreville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Centreville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly located near Dulles Expo Center, Washington Dulles International Airport and several shopping centers offering dining and shopping options. Enjoy new healthy and hot breakfast options, complimentary high-speed Internet access, affordable day passes to an adjacent 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.