We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5920 Trinity Parkway, Centreville, VA 20120   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking & Wi-Fi
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Centreville
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed at SpringHill Suites when visiting friends in Centreville VA. Upon our check-in the staff at the front desk could not have been nicer. We had a king suite which was a good size, very clean & comfortable room. We didn't spend anytime at the hotel, only used the room for a good comfortable nights sleep. They had a very nice free breakfast, but we ate at our friend's home for breakfast.

The only complaint was the parking of coach busses and a tractor trailer in the front front parking lot. This should not have been allowed by the staff. These very large vehicles should not have taken up many spaces in the front lots, but should have been made to park in the back parking lots. I do not require handicapped parking, but I saw many handicap spaces taken by cars without handicap plates/permits. I believe this was because the coach busses were parked in the front lot, so people chose to use handicap spaces rather than parking far away in the back parking lot. This was a failure on the part of the hotel management.

Overall the SpringHill Suites was a great value for the money. We will stay again on our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    46
    28
    9
    2
See reviews for
51
17
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This was a typical Springhill suites Marriott. You get what you expected to get. Good breakfast, clean facilities, nice indoor pool, clean rooms, standard decorations, the staff was friendly and recognized by platinum membership which I appreciate. The room seemed a little bit small compared to some other Springhill suites that I've stayed in but this may have been because it was a king suite and not a two queen suite. i do recommend staying here if in the Chantilly Manassas area. You can walk across the street to some places to eat. And has good access to route 66.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed one night, overall was a good hotel. Very friendly staff, and I was able to check in early on Saturday (12:30). Booked a king suite, room was a little on the small side as other reviewers have said, but for the price I thought it was perfectly adequate. Room was clean. Had to put the sheets on the sofa bed,as it was not made up. But, this at least assured that the sheets were clean. With the bed pulled out, it was very cramped if you had to leave the room or get to the kitchen area or computer desk.

I traveled with two small children, so of course we had to go to the pool. While it was open in the early afternoon, the water was too frigid to swim in. The lifeguard told us she had to drain the pool since it was nasty from the night before, and it takes a few hours to warm up. The same was the case for the whirlpool. The lifeguard did let us soak for a bit in the whirlpool since it was still warming up. We never had a chance to use the pool or whirlpool later that night.

Breakfast was decent too, with plenty of tables (bigger space than other hotels). So, overall it was satisfactory for a one-night trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is a good price for a nice, clean place to stay in Northern Virginia (NOVA) but I was underwhelmed by my stay. Let me say first the hotel was clean and well-organised and the staff was polite and spoke English (it's NOVA, often they don't). They had a little store with snacks and travel-size medicines. The pool looked really nice though I did not swim. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms are decent.

Now, some negatives. I had booked two rooms under two names on booking.com which said I would have no deposit and would pay during my stay. When I arrived both I and the other party travelling with us, who intended to pay for themselves, were told the room was pre-paid. I checked with my card and asked the front desk and found out both my original understanding and what we were told at check-in was inaccurate. A hold was made on my card for two rooms plus a security deposit. Why they wanted a $24 security deposit when you already give them your card for incidentals and there is no minibar is beyond me. I was told this was normal and was in case I damaged the room - though, of course, the fine for that would be much higher than $20-odd. It makes no sense. Anyway, we did sort through the billing issue, it just was an unnecessary diversion.

Other problems though - breakfast closes at 9am, which is ridiculously early and wholly unnecessary. The rooms were actually not very roomy, which was a surprise given it is a suite. There was a small amount of suite furniture on one side, half a wall separating it from the bedroom. The TV was in between and you had to tip it one way or the other to see it from the bed or the sofa (but it is not comfortable to watch from the bedroom). The bed or beds, depending on your room, take up virtually the entire floor space of the bedroom, which is not very comfortable.

So, it is a bit like a suite forced into the size of a regular American motel room.

So I recommend the hotel for road travellers who have to stop around NOVA and want a decent rate, but I do not recommend it specifically for those who value comfort.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Nice rooms.Kinda small for a family.Sometimes our playstation would work with the hdmi cable.
Overall nice hotel for the price we paid for the weekend.($56/night)
Liked the hot tub,pool and fitness room.

Room Tip: Well the rooms are relative small for a family of 4.Ok for 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I recently booked a few nights at this hotel to set up hospice care for my mom who lives in the area. My plane got into DCA a bit before midnight and the plan was to stay in the city that evening before I went out to Centreville (about a 40 min drive) the next day. Upon arrival, I had a message that I needed to go see my mom that evening because of an accident. I called the hotel and attempted to arrange an additional night while picking up my car and trying to coordinate with relatives.

The Marriott rep wanted to charge me double the price booked for the evening (it was after midnight by this time), but said the room was available and that I would need to call the hotel to get my original rate. I did, explaining that I was there early due to an emergency with my mom. I spoke to an individual with a heavy accent who did not give his name. He flat out refused to negotiate on the rate and cut me off several times while I was talking. When I said that I knew the room was vacant, and asked if he would rent it at the rate I was paying for the rest of my stay (or at least closer to it) he got very huffy and said "who told you it was vacant? you aren't supposed to know that!" I asked to speak to a manager and he said he was the manager (don't know if this was true). Long story short, I took my business to another hotel after an exhausting day, hours in a hospital and fatigue from being awake for 24 hours.

The next day I came to check in around noon. As a Marriott rewards member, I am "assured" of early check in. I waited for a half hour for my room to be ready (and I know it was vacant the night before) literally starting to doze off in the lobby from my exhaustion. The room was finally open and it was okay-- pretty much what you would expect from a hotel this class and size out in the 'burbs. No sign of the rude "manager" while I was there. Breakfast was simply meh with some gross sausages that were overcooked and very odd rubbery eggs. The make your own waffle thing is always a hit.

I filed a complaint with Marriott and have not yet heard back. I will take my business elswhere in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel at least six times while visiting family in the ara, and we will be back! The price is low, and fussy me has never had a problem with a dirty room. The bed is comfortable. The breakfast offers many options, including healthy ones. Yogurt, eggs, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, breads, pastries, sausage or ham or bacon, fruit cups, etc. Once they were out of pancake batter, but that is about the extent of my disappointments! Each room has a kitchenette with sink, coffeemaker, microwave and small fridge. There is a desk area with swivel chair, computer hardwire hookups and wifi. There is a separate sitting area with couch (some have pull-out beds) and a comfy upholstered chair . The TV can be swivel-turned toward bed or to sitting area to reduce disturbance to someone sleeping in the bed. Another sink with large mirror is located outside the bathroom. Hair dryer, iron and ironing board, shampoo all provided. We always enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly

Address: 5920 Trinity Parkway, Centreville, VA 20120
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Centreville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Centreville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly located near Dulles Expo Center, Washington Dulles International Airport and several shopping centers offering dining and shopping options. Enjoy new healthy and hot breakfast options, complimentary high-speed Internet access, affordable day passes to an adjacent 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Centreville Manassas Hotel Centreville
Centreville Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.