We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price, Beautiful clean rooms, Nice Breakfast.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5920 Trinity Parkway, Centreville, VA 20120   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Centreville
Annapolis, MD, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Price, Beautiful clean rooms, Nice Breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel at least six times while visiting family in the ara, and we will be back! The price is low, and fussy me has never had a problem with a dirty room. The bed is comfortable. The breakfast offers many options, including healthy ones. Yogurt, eggs, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, breads, pastries, sausage or ham or bacon, fruit cups, etc. Once they were out of pancake batter, but that is about the extent of my disappointments! Each room has a kitchenette with sink, coffeemaker, microwave and small fridge. There is a desk area with swivel chair, computer hardwire hookups and wifi. There is a separate sitting area with couch (some have pull-out beds) and a comfy upholstered chair . The TV can be swivel-turned toward bed or to sitting area to reduce disturbance to someone sleeping in the bed. Another sink with large mirror is located outside the bathroom. Hair dryer, iron and ironing board, shampoo all provided. We always enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    44
    24
    9
    2
See reviews for
49
15
9
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Layton, Utah
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

*Stayed August 8, 2012*
This property was fine for a one night stopover, however, it is well below what I've come to expect from Marriott properties and I would not choose to stay here if I were in the area again.
The front desk staff was nice and the bed was comfortable, but that is where my satisfaction ended.
There is a table just as you exit the elevator on the third floor. There were two glasses on that table when we checked in and they were still there the next morning when we checked out. The room we occupied was very small. When the sofa bed was pulled out, there was barely enough room between it and the TV stand to squeeze by. There is a divider in the room which makes it impossible to lay on the bed and watch TV. The bathroom is very small and the vanity area (located outside the bathroom) would be impossible for two people to use at the same time. There was paint peeling over the air conditioner, near the door and by the fridge/microwave area. There was dried food stuck to the wall behind the kitchenette sink.
The pool area was not well maintained at all. In Virginia there is a law that every public pool must have a lifeguard. As others have noted, the pool hours are very limited at this property (I believe it's 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.), which I assume is because they don't want to pay a lifeguard for the whole day. Knowing that there is someone being paid to sit in the pool area for five hours a day makes what we encountered totally unacceptable. In the first place, the lifeguard sat and played on her phone the entire time we were in the pool and didn't look up at us once. There was a used band aid stuck to the side of the pool. There were missing, cracked and loose tile all over the floor. Besides being unsightly, it's a potential hazard. The clock was not working and the pool was well below a comfortable temperature.
Breakfast also bordered on unacceptable. The eggs were overcooked and rubbery. The sausage was dry and also overcooked. Everything tasted like it had been microwaved. The breakfast area was also not very clean, with crumb buildup in every corner of the counter top. It looked like it hadn't been wiped down properly in weeks.
I was very glad that this was only a one night stay, because I think had I made a reservation for more than that, I'd have cancelled the other nights. There was just too many things that were wrong.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

When I checked in on Sunday Dec 23, 2012 the front desk clerk was very courtious and friendly. I was checked in quickly and without any problems.
My wife was traveling with me and we had a 2 bed suite. Upon arrival at the room, we found it to be completely ready for occupancy and clean.
There was a refrigerator and microwave which are always handy. The coffee pot was a 4 cup pot and not the 1 cup pots which are, unfortunately, becoming the standard these days.Unfortunately the coffee wasn't very good, but since I always take my own it didn't effect me to any extent.
Internet access was quick and easy and free which is always nice.
The TV was of nice size but since I never turned it on I can't evaluate the selection of channels which were made available.
The bed was quiet comfortable and I slept very well throughout the night.That can't be said for all hotels.
There was one major disadvantage. The entrance into the area containing the lavatory and bathroom was at the foot of the beds. There was no door which could close it from the sleeping area. Thus when an occupant of the room gets up in the AM and turns on the light over the lavatory the other occupant of the room might be disturbed by the light or the noise of running water.
The breakfast each morning consisted of scrambled eggs (slightly overdone), Canadian bacon, and sausage patty. There was also various cereals, bagels, English muffin, sweet muffins, yogurt, and waffles.
Overall, it was a good room (we stayed for 3 nights) and an excellent value.
I would certainly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a place to stay while in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I was very disappointed with my stay. My room was very cramped. I had to walk side ways to get to my closet. The room was so tight they put the dresser/tv in the walkway between the sleeping area and living area, which in turn made it difficult to maneuver between the rooms. The bed was so close to the cooling unit that it made it hard to cool the room because the person sleeping near the unit froze to death. Not what you would expect when you think of saying in a suite. The walls were so thin I could hear my neighbor sneeze. The breakfast area was too small to accommodate the number of guest checked-in that weekend. I always had to eat in my room. There was never any food hot food left. The hotel was in a good area, but hard to get find/get to especially at night. The front desk never answered. One time I let the phone ring over 20 times and no one picked up. I had to use my cell and call the front desk that way. I guess potential guest get faster service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Very good location.

Right by intersection of I-66 and rt 29.

Checked in late and left early, but staff was very accommodating with our short turn around.

Since I only stayed in the hotel for about 6 hrs, I couldn't check the amenities, but for sure the best part was that coffee was ready at 500am!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here the night before leaving the DC area. On weekdays, similar hotels near Dulles or in the metro DC area are about $70-150 more. So this saved us some money while not being too far away from Dulles. It is about 25-35 minutes to Dulles on V28 depending on traffic.

The hotel was ok. It could use an upgrade in decor and furnishings, though the beds were comfortable. You are far away from the airport, so jet noise is not a problem, though you are next to the Lee Highway which is busy.

The hotel is close to a variety of restaurants that are a few blocks away or so. The hotel can use better signage as to how to get there, since it is close to a major highway intersection that a seemingly logical turn to the hotel leads to an on ramp that takes you miles away before the next exit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

My company's offices are in Manassas, and when I come into town I stay at this property. Rooms are spacious enough, and include a separate sitting area with wet bar and large work space. Bathroom is laid out a little awkwardly but it's not an issue with using the room. Facilities are nice, breakfast is reasonably good (not amazing, not awful) and the location is great. I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly

Address: 5920 Trinity Parkway, Centreville, VA 20120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Centreville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Centreville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly located near Dulles Expo Center, Washington Dulles International Airport and several shopping centers offering dining and shopping options. Enjoy new healthy and hot breakfast options, complimentary high-speed Internet access, affordable day passes to an adjacent 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Centreville Manassas Hotel Centreville
Centreville Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.