We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick overnight stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5920 Trinity Parkway, Centreville, VA 20120   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Centreville
Virginia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
56 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Quick overnight stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Very good location.

Right by intersection of I-66 and rt 29.

Checked in late and left early, but staff was very accommodating with our short turn around.

Since I only stayed in the hotel for about 6 hrs, I couldn't check the amenities, but for sure the best part was that coffee was ready at 500am!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    52
    31
    10
    2
See reviews for
57
19
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
41 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here the night before leaving the DC area. On weekdays, similar hotels near Dulles or in the metro DC area are about $70-150 more. So this saved us some money while not being too far away from Dulles. It is about 25-35 minutes to Dulles on V28 depending on traffic.

The hotel was ok. It could use an upgrade in decor and furnishings, though the beds were comfortable. You are far away from the airport, so jet noise is not a problem, though you are next to the Lee Highway which is busy.

The hotel is close to a variety of restaurants that are a few blocks away or so. The hotel can use better signage as to how to get there, since it is close to a major highway intersection that a seemingly logical turn to the hotel leads to an on ramp that takes you miles away before the next exit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

My company's offices are in Manassas, and when I come into town I stay at this property. Rooms are spacious enough, and include a separate sitting area with wet bar and large work space. Bathroom is laid out a little awkwardly but it's not an issue with using the room. Facilities are nice, breakfast is reasonably good (not amazing, not awful) and the location is great. I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We have used this Spring Hill Suites several times as our base in the DC area. Whether for visiting friends, historical/cultural sites, or meeting people at the relatively nearby Dulles AP, we have never been disappointed. After reading the other reviews, I have to disagree with the negatives about space, decor and staff. The hotel has always been clean, rooms sufficiently large, with courteous staff and appropriate amenities and an ample hot breakfast. Do they treat us better because we are Marriott Rewards members? I doubt it, because we are not heavy hitters. So, for the price we usually pay when staying here, nothing decent in the general area comes close. Just to add to the location positives, there are a good number of fine restaurants nearby (some almost in walking distance) or up along Route 50 or in the Sterling area closer to the airport.

Room Tip: High up is usually better; some traffic noise can be heard on week days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faiza333
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

we stayed here for a week.

location: bit difficult to find. great array of restraunts and amenities nearby. Go to Giant for food needs as you have fridge and microwave in your room

wifi: poor. didnt work for first few days. once it did, was a bit slow. but is free so cant compalin

breakfast: average/poor. Getting a seat was ridiculously difficult. choices were average, with some days only having one cereal to choose. not impressed

sleep comfort: pillows werent great, beds were ok size

room: good use of space, not the biggest but lots of seating areas so all good

staff: very friendly. kids loved the free lollies at the reception! husband loved the free coffee till 2pm

pool: didnt get a chance to use, but looked small.

bathroom: not impressed, hate having the sink outside the toilet, would prefer a bigger bathroom. shower was ok but the bathroom was very old school

decor: very poor. old and really brings the place down.

room amenities: plentiful. everything u could need. fantastic!

we got a good rate so for that im glad we stayed there

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Uncertain as to what to expect, but was very pleased. The rate was unbelievable and the stay well worth every penny. As noted in other reviews, it is almost IMPOSSIBLE to find this hotel at first - I recommend you look it up on aerial view on Google Maps so you can see how to get there :) Other than the noise coming throght the connecting door (avoid THOSE rooms unless you need connecting rooms!) it was a perfect two night stay. Friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms, VERY comfortable beds and linens, Paull Mitchell hair care, nice desk work area. Cant comment on the food at breakfast - the bed was SOOO comfortable I slept in both mornings!!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with conencting doors - noise level coming through the door was unacceptable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed a week for family vacation to DC. Staff was overly unfriendly, the room had mold on shower walls in wallpaper, TV disnt work half the time, sheets wouldn't stay on beds, maids rude when asking for extra towels that I had already asked for on my reservation, breakfast buffet was unclean. I will never stay here again. This was not my first Marriott or Springhill suites, but I was thoroughly NOT impressed. Ask for someone to come look at TV an he literally looked at it and said "Oh it's the satellite". Uh no it's not because the lobby TV worked fine. When asked again to look at TV I got a major attitude from the front desk! I'm from the south where hospitality is a MUST and they definitely lacke in that area!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly

Address: 5920 Trinity Parkway, Centreville, VA 20120
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Centreville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Centreville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly located near Dulles Expo Center, Washington Dulles International Airport and several shopping centers offering dining and shopping options. Enjoy new healthy and hot breakfast options, complimentary high-speed Internet access, affordable day passes to an adjacent 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Centreville Manassas Hotel Centreville
Centreville Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.