We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Home" base” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5920 Trinity Parkway, Centreville, VA 20120   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Centreville
Greenwood, Indiana
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“"Home" base”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

My company's offices are in Manassas, and when I come into town I stay at this property. Rooms are spacious enough, and include a separate sitting area with wet bar and large work space. Bathroom is laid out a little awkwardly but it's not an issue with using the room. Facilities are nice, breakfast is reasonably good (not amazing, not awful) and the location is great. I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    40
    22
    9
    2
See reviews for
44
13
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yonkers, New York
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We have used this Spring Hill Suites several times as our base in the DC area. Whether for visiting friends, historical/cultural sites, or meeting people at the relatively nearby Dulles AP, we have never been disappointed. After reading the other reviews, I have to disagree with the negatives about space, decor and staff. The hotel has always been clean, rooms sufficiently large, with courteous staff and appropriate amenities and an ample hot breakfast. Do they treat us better because we are Marriott Rewards members? I doubt it, because we are not heavy hitters. So, for the price we usually pay when staying here, nothing decent in the general area comes close. Just to add to the location positives, there are a good number of fine restaurants nearby (some almost in walking distance) or up along Route 50 or in the Sterling area closer to the airport.

Room Tip: High up is usually better; some traffic noise can be heard on week days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faiza333
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

we stayed here for a week.

location: bit difficult to find. great array of restraunts and amenities nearby. Go to Giant for food needs as you have fridge and microwave in your room

wifi: poor. didnt work for first few days. once it did, was a bit slow. but is free so cant compalin

breakfast: average/poor. Getting a seat was ridiculously difficult. choices were average, with some days only having one cereal to choose. not impressed

sleep comfort: pillows werent great, beds were ok size

room: good use of space, not the biggest but lots of seating areas so all good

staff: very friendly. kids loved the free lollies at the reception! husband loved the free coffee till 2pm

pool: didnt get a chance to use, but looked small.

bathroom: not impressed, hate having the sink outside the toilet, would prefer a bigger bathroom. shower was ok but the bathroom was very old school

decor: very poor. old and really brings the place down.

room amenities: plentiful. everything u could need. fantastic!

we got a good rate so for that im glad we stayed there

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Uncertain as to what to expect, but was very pleased. The rate was unbelievable and the stay well worth every penny. As noted in other reviews, it is almost IMPOSSIBLE to find this hotel at first - I recommend you look it up on aerial view on Google Maps so you can see how to get there :) Other than the noise coming throght the connecting door (avoid THOSE rooms unless you need connecting rooms!) it was a perfect two night stay. Friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms, VERY comfortable beds and linens, Paull Mitchell hair care, nice desk work area. Cant comment on the food at breakfast - the bed was SOOO comfortable I slept in both mornings!!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with conencting doors - noise level coming through the door was unacceptable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed a week for family vacation to DC. Staff was overly unfriendly, the room had mold on shower walls in wallpaper, TV disnt work half the time, sheets wouldn't stay on beds, maids rude when asking for extra towels that I had already asked for on my reservation, breakfast buffet was unclean. I will never stay here again. This was not my first Marriott or Springhill suites, but I was thoroughly NOT impressed. Ask for someone to come look at TV an he literally looked at it and said "Oh it's the satellite". Uh no it's not because the lobby TV worked fine. When asked again to look at TV I got a major attitude from the front desk! I'm from the south where hospitality is a MUST and they definitely lacke in that area!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My company does direct billing through this hotel and all of my experiences here have been very pleasant. Staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are roomy and very clean, and the breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for more than two weeks. The room was super-quiet and although it was always full I had a great night sleep. The staff is very polite and greeted me everyday. The free breakfast was good. The internet was free, but a little bit slow.
I really liked the idea of putting the TV on the middle of the suit. It is not connected to your neighbor's wall so you can't bother other people by watching your favorite show late night.
The location is beautiful and safe and lots of restaurants are around it.
I would definitely stay here again, specially for a long business trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly

Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Centreville Manassas Hotel Centreville
Springhill Suites Centreville Manassas Hotel
Springhill Suites Centreville
Centreville Springhill Suites
Address: 5920 Trinity Parkway, Centreville, VA 20120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Centreville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Centreville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly located near Dulles Expo Center, Washington Dulles International Airport and several shopping centers offering dining and shopping options. Enjoy new healthy and hot breakfast options, complimentary high-speed Internet access, affordable day passes to an adjacent 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.