We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfriendly service and outdated” 2 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5920 Trinity Parkway, Centreville, VA 20120   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Centreville
1 review
“Unfriendly service and outdated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed a week for family vacation to DC. Staff was overly unfriendly, the room had mold on shower walls in wallpaper, TV disnt work half the time, sheets wouldn't stay on beds, maids rude when asking for extra towels that I had already asked for on my reservation, breakfast buffet was unclean. I will never stay here again. This was not my first Marriott or Springhill suites, but I was thoroughly NOT impressed. Ask for someone to come look at TV an he literally looked at it and said "Oh it's the satellite". Uh no it's not because the lobby TV worked fine. When asked again to look at TV I got a major attitude from the front desk! I'm from the south where hospitality is a MUST and they definitely lacke in that area!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    44
    23
    9
    2
See reviews for
46
14
9
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My company does direct billing through this hotel and all of my experiences here have been very pleasant. Staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are roomy and very clean, and the breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for more than two weeks. The room was super-quiet and although it was always full I had a great night sleep. The staff is very polite and greeted me everyday. The free breakfast was good. The internet was free, but a little bit slow.
I really liked the idea of putting the TV on the middle of the suit. It is not connected to your neighbor's wall so you can't bother other people by watching your favorite show late night.
The location is beautiful and safe and lots of restaurants are around it.
I would definitely stay here again, specially for a long business trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oamaru, New Zealand
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed here for one night after an intercontinental flight. Unfortunately, since we arrived at Dulles quite late, we could not collect our rental car until the next morning, which meant we needed to take a cab to the hotel and back again to collect the car. This was a very pricey ride ($25+ each way), and the hotel has no shuttle bus option.

Breakfast was unremarkable, but the hotel provides free WiFi, which was most welcome.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Considering the great weekend rate , the quality of the room, and the attentiveness of the hotel staff this hotel gets an easy 5 stars.

We asked for early check in and we got to the hotel even earlier than we had expected. No problem because the woman at the front desk asked the folks in housekeeping to have our room done next and 10 minutes later it was done. While waiting we had a pleasant conversation with the woman at the front desk and enjoyed a cup of coffee.

When we got to the room it was in great shape and we really enjoyed the ability to lounge around in the living area which was separate from the bedroom. They make great use of the space and for a seemingly small room they take advantage of every square inch without making it seem cramped.

We ran into various members of the housekeeping staff during our stay and each person greeted us and gave us a friendly smile.

Room had everything we needed. Microwave, fridge, sink, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, desk, sofa, coffee table, vanity area (separate from shower and toilet).

I really can't praise this hotel enough. From the staff to the room, it was a great hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front of the hotel (the ones that look out onto the parking area) get great sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

It took a telephone call to locate this hotel, even though we were on the right street. The street sign was small and unlighted, so we only found the place after learning that they share a driveway with a fitness center.

Once there, we were pleasantly surprised by the quality and service at this fine hotel. The accommodations were excellent, as was the breakfast the following morning.

We booked through Hotels.com because the price was right. We will definitely come here again the next time we pass through the area on our way to Florida via the auto-train.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We loved our stay here, we had a nice room on the top floor. My wife and I both loved how great the beds were.... after going all day in DC, we came back and sunk right in. The area around the hotel is really nice and well kept as well. The only downside is that it is about a 20 min drive into DC or about 5 minutes to the Vienna train station if you go in by train. Overall, I would reccomend this hotel to anyone, the staff was great, and the breakfast was pretty good as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly

Address: 5920 Trinity Parkway, Centreville, VA 20120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Centreville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Centreville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly located near Dulles Expo Center, Washington Dulles International Airport and several shopping centers offering dining and shopping options. Enjoy new healthy and hot breakfast options, complimentary high-speed Internet access, affordable day passes to an adjacent 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Centreville Manassas Hotel Centreville
Centreville Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.